Patisserie Valerie Production Limited
Registered name: PATISSERIE VALERIE PRODUCTION LIMITED
Part of Causeway Capital Partners I LP groupPatisserie Valerie Production Limited made £9.8m revenue and a £1.9m loss in the year to 28 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Patisserie Valerie Production Limited’s revenue was £9.8m in the year to 28 Dec 2025, with a loss of £1.9m and 96 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes” and is based in Birmingham; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Birmingham, West Midlands
- Age
- 7 yrs · since 2019
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Flour Power Holdco Limited is the immediate parent undertaking, a company registered in England and Wales. Flour Power Group Limited is the largest group for which consolidated accounts are prepared. ”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 27 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 29 Dec 2024 | 28 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £10.3m | £11.4m | £10.6m | £7.8m | £9.8m |
| Cost of sales | £7.9m | £8.5m | £6.9m | £5.3m | £6.4m |
| Gross profit | £2.3m | £2.9m | £3.7m | £2.5m | £3.4m |
| Operating profit | −£819k | −£5.2m | £5.4m | −£369k | £170k |
| Profit before tax | −£2.7m | −£7.5m | £2.7m | −£1.8m | −£1.9m |
| Profit after tax | −£2.7m | −£7.5m | £2.7m | −£1.8m | −£1.9m |
| Profit (best available) | −£2.7m | −£7.5m | £2.7m | −£1.8m | −£1.9m |
| Staff costs | £3.4m | £3.1m | £3.1m | £2.2m | £2.9m |
| Employees (average) | 133 | 139 | 119 | 100 | 96 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | −26.1% | −66.4% | 26% | −22.8% | −19% |
| Gross margin | 22.9% | 25.5% | 34.6% | 31.8% | 34.5% |
| Revenue per employee | £77.2k | £81.7k | £88.8k | £78.2k | £102k |
| Profit per employee | −£20.2k | −£54.2k | £23.1k | −£17.8k | −£19.4k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲10.6% | ▼6.9% | — | — |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲4.5% | ▼14.4% | — | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Cash at bank | £127k | £409k | £399k | £365k | £195k |
| Net assets | −£12.9m | −£20.5m | −£17.7m | −£19.5m | −£21.4m |
| Fixed assets | £364k | £337k | £265k | £213k | £129k |
| Debtors | £1.1m | £734k | £613k | £690k | £231k |
| Deferred income | £551k | £0 | £79.2k | £72k | £31.9k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −19%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 34.5%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £102k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£19.4k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1.3%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.3%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 2.4%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£21.4m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £195k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 96
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £31.9k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £129k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Causeway Capital Partners I LPultimate parent75–100%
- Flour Power Group Limited75–100%
- Flour Power Holdco Limited75–100%
- Patisserie Valerie Production Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (3)
- Cakeco 11652 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Flour Power Marketing LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Patisserie Valerie Stores LimitedLiquidationFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Cornish Premier Pasties LimitedST. Columb · Manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes
- Revenue
- £9.7m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 81
- Fosters Bakery (Staincross) LimitedBarnsley · Manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes
- Revenue
- £10.3m
- Profit
- £293k
- Staff
- 137
- R.T. Stuart LimitedMethil · Manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes
- Revenue
- £10.4m
- Profit
- £948k
- Staff
- 156
- Dorringtons LimitedSawbridgeworth Herts · Manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes
- Revenue
- £10.8m
- Profit
- £231k
- Staff
- 215
- Culloden Foods LimitedInverness · Manufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes
- Revenue
- £11.3m
- Profit
- £152k
- Staff
- 215
- Carrs Pasties LimitedManufacture of bread; manufacture of fresh pastry goods and cakes
- Revenue
- £8.3m
- Profit
- £318k
- Staff
- 129
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 28 Dec 2025 (profit −£1.9m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.