Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 11552365 · Incorporated 4 Sep 2018

Chatsworth Topco Limited

Registered name: CHATSWORTH TOPCO LIMITED

Part of Synova LLP group

Chatsworth Topco Limited made a £120k loss in the year to 31 Aug 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Chatsworth Topco Limited reported a loss of £120k in the year to 31 Aug 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “general secondary education” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection P · EducationSIC 85310General secondary education
Status
Active
Location
London, London
Age
8 yrs · since 2018
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The parent company of Chatsworth Topco Limited is Synova Capital GP 5 Limited and the ultimate parent is Synova Capital Fund III LP. The registered office address of the ultimate parent is 3rd Floor 4”

Latest accounts · year to 31 Aug 2025

Key figures

Small team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
−£120k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
0
Change —
Profit / employee
—
 
Profitable streak
0yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Aug 202231 Aug 202331 Aug 202431 Aug 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Cost of sales£15.5m£18.8m£22.5m£17.1m
Profit after tax−£31.6k−£54.5k−£89k−£120k
Profit (best available)−£31.6k−£54.5k−£89k−£120k
Staff costs£0£0£0£0
Employees (average)0000
Ratios
Profit margin————
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£1.5m£1.7m£2.4m£37.1m
Net assets£937k£837k£748k£628k
Fixed assets£11m£13.3m£16.5m£12m
Debtors£0£0£0£0
Deferred income£0£0£0£0
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
—
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▼16%
Now £628k
Cash at bank
▲1433%
Now £37.1m
Headcount
—
Now 0
Deferred income
—
Now £0
Fixed assets
▼27%
Now £12m
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Synova LLPultimate parent75–100%
  2. Synova Capital Corporate I Limited75–100%
  3. Synova Capital GP 5 Limited75–100%
  4. Chatsworth Topco Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Subsidiaries (1)

Sister companies (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Aug 2025 (profit −£120k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.