The Riverside Group Holding Company Limited
Registered name: THE RIVERSIDE GROUP HOLDING COMPANY LIMITED
The Riverside Group Holding Company Limited made £13.8m revenue and £3.6m profit in the year to 31 Oct 2025.
The Riverside Group Holding Company Limited’s revenue fell 25% to £13.8m in the year to 31 Oct 2025, with £3.6m profit and 60 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Poole; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Poole, South West
- Age
- 8 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2022 | 31 Oct 2023 | 31 Oct 2024 | 31 Oct 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £21m | £16.7m | £18.4m | £13.8m |
| Cost of sales | £14.6m | £11.9m | £13m | £9m |
| Gross profit | £6.5m | £4.7m | £5.4m | £4.9m |
| Operating profit | £5.4m | £3.5m | £4.1m | £3.4m |
| Profit before tax | £5.5m | £3.6m | £4.3m | £3.6m |
| Profit after tax | £3.5m | £2.9m | £2.6m | £3.6m |
| Profit (best available) | £3.5m | £2.9m | £2.6m | £3.6m |
| Staff costs | £964k | £1.1m | £1.2m | £1.4m |
| Employees (average) | 47 | 55 | 55 | 60 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 16.8% | 17.5% | 14% | 26% |
| Gross margin | 30.8% | 28.3% | 29.4% | 35.1% |
| Revenue per employee | £448k | £303k | £335k | £231k |
| Profit per employee | £75.4k | £53.1k | £46.9k | £60.1k |
| Cash conversion | 90.1% | 132.6% | 117.1% | 115.1% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼20.8% | ▲10.4% | ▼24.8% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼17.6% | ▼11.7% | ▲39.8% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲17% | 0% | ▲9.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £5.9m | £5.7m | £4.8m | £5.4m |
| Net assets | £9.3m | £9m | £8.2m | £8.6m |
| Fixed assets | £3.3m | £3.3m | £3.3m | £3.2m |
| Current assets | £6m | £5.7m | £4.9m | £5.4m |
| Debtors | £73.1k | £3.1k | £14.4k | £50.2k |
| Cash from operations | £4.9m | £4.7m | £4.8m | £3.9m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2026 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 26%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 35.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £231k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £60.1k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- 115.1%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 22.8%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0.4%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲4%
- Now £8.6m
- Cash at bank
- ▲11%
- Now £5.4m
- Headcount
- ▲9%
- Now 60
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼5%
- Now £3.2m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (2)
- Mortons Manor LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Riverside Aromatics LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 (profit £3.6m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.