Illingworth Ingham (Holdings) Limited
Registered name: ILLINGWORTH INGHAM (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Part of Graveley Branch Holdings Ltd groupIllingworth Ingham (Holdings) Limited made £23m revenue and £263k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025. read from filing text
Illingworth Ingham (Holdings) Limited’s revenue was £23m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £263k profit and 121 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Manchester; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Manchester, North West
- Age
- 8 yrs · since 2018
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £29.3m | £26.5m | £23m | £23m |
| Cost of sales | £21.3m | £20.7m | £17.5m | £18.2m |
| Gross profit | £8m | £5.8m | £5.5m | £4.8m |
| Operating profit | £3.8m | £1.5m | £1.3m | £295k |
| Profit before tax | £5m | £1.4m | £1.4m | £380k |
| Profit after tax | £4.3m | £1.1m | £1m | £263k |
| Profit (best available) | £4.3m | £1.1m | £1m | £263k |
| Employees (average) | 114 | 117 | 111 | 121 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 14.7% | 4.2% | 4.6% | 1.1% |
| Gross margin | 27.4% | 21.9% | 24% | 20.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £257k | £226k | £207k | £190k |
| Profit per employee | £37.9k | £9.4k | £9.4k | £2.2k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼9.7% | ▼13.1% | ▼0.2% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼74.4% | ▼5% | ▼74.9% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲2.6% | ▼5.1% | ▲9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Net assets | £1.2m | £1.2m | £2.1m | £2m |
| Fixed assets | £1.2m | £1.2m | £2.1m | £2.1m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 20.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £190k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £2.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 9.1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼3%
- Now £2m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲9%
- Now 121
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼2%
- Now £2.1m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Graveley Branch Holdings Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Illingworth Ingham (Holdings) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (6)
- Fairmitre LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Illingworth Ingham (Joinery and Timber) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Illingworth Ingham (Timber Supplies) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Portwood Timber LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Trafford Timber Centre LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Waterloo Timber Lancashire LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £263k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.