Shipleys Probate Services Limited
Registered name: SHIPLEYS PROBATE SERVICES LIMITED
Part of Moore Kingston Smith LLP groupShipleys Probate Services Limited made £71.6k revenue and £3.6k profit in the year to 30 Apr 2024.
Shipleys Probate Services Limited’s revenue grew 55% to £71.6k in the year to 30 Apr 2024, with £3.6k profit and 0 employees. The company is classified under “accounting and auditing activities” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 8 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Shipleys LLP”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £46.3k | £71.6k |
| Cost of sales | — | −£7.2k | −£5.1k |
| Gross profit | — | £53.5k | £76.7k |
| Operating profit | — | £3.7k | £4.5k |
| Profit before tax | — | £3.7k | £4.5k |
| Profit after tax | — | £3k | £3.6k |
| Profit (best available) | — | £3k | £3.6k |
| Employees (average) | — | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | 6.5% | 5.1% |
| Gross margin | — | 115.5% | 107.1% |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲54.5% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▲20.2% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £10.9k | £4.7k | £39.4k |
| Net assets | £9.2k | £12.2k | £15.8k |
| Current assets | £37k | £83.9k | £77k |
| Debtors | £25.4k | £70.2k | £16.3k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 5.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 107.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 22.8%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲30%
- Now £15.8k
- Cash at bank
- ▲735%
- Now £39.4k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Moore Kingston Smith LLPultimate parent75–100%
- Shipleys LLP75–100%
- Shipleys Probate Services Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (5)
- Abacus Administrative & Fiscal Solutions LtdActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
- Abacus Nominees LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Orange Nominees LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Orange Street Trustees LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Shipleys Trustees LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Somerset Consultancy Services LimitedHinton ST. George · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £101k
- Profit
- £58.6k
- Staff
- 1
- Lcco Business Advisors LtdEnfield · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £101k
- Profit
- £8.7k
- Staff
- 3
- MCSH Consultancy LtdBrighton · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £102k
- Profit
- £69.2k
- Staff
- 1
- A Holdar Consultancy LimitedLeicester · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £102k
- Profit
- £31.7k
- Staff
- 2
- Oec LimitedShaftesbury · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £104k
- Profit
- £34.5k
- Staff
- —
- RW Accounting Services LimitedSouth Ockendon · Accounting and auditing activities
- Revenue
- £104k
- Profit
- £103k
- Staff
- 1
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2024 (profit £3.6k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.