Nucleus Cash Flow Finance2 Limited
Registered name: NUCLEUS CASH FLOW FINANCE2 LIMITED
Part of Nucleus Commercial Holdings Limited groupNucleus Cash Flow Finance2 Limited made £6.1m revenue and a £3.8m loss in the year to 31 Mar 2025. read from filing text
Nucleus Cash Flow Finance2 Limited’s revenue grew 26% to £6.1m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with a loss of £3.8m and 0 employees. The company is classified under “factoring” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The parent company of Nucleus”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £35.6k | £565k | £4.8m | £6.1m |
| Cost of sales | £2.3k | £33.9k | £2.2m | £3.8m |
| Gross profit | £33.3k | £531k | £2.6m | £2.3m |
| Operating profit | £18.8k | £199k | £2.1m | −£819k |
| Profit before tax | £18.8k | −£158k | −£279k | −£3.8m |
| Profit after tax | £18.8k | £158k | −£279k | −£3.8m |
| Profit (best available) | £18.8k | £158k | −£279k | −£3.8m |
| Employees (average) | — | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 52.8% | 27.9% | −5.8% | −62.8% |
| Gross margin | 93.5% | 94% | 54.6% | 37.6% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲1487% | ▲754.6% | ▲26.4% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲740.1% | ▼276.6% | — |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £29.3k | £299k | £207k | £8.9m |
| Net assets | £15k | −£143k | −£421k | −£4.3m |
| Current assets | £136k | £11.5m | £59.4m | £103m |
| Debtors | £106k | £11.2m | £42.9m | £87.4m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −62.8%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 37.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 1432%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£4.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▲4181%
- Now £8.9m
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Nucleus Commercial Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Nucleus Cash Flow Finance2 Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (6)
- Nucleus Cash Flow Finance5 LimitedRev. — · Profit −£5.8k
- Nucleus Cash Flow Finance6 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nucleus Cash Flow Finance7 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nucleus Cash Flow Finance8 LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nucleus Commercial Finance LimitedRev. — · Profit £0
- Nucleus Services LimitedRev. — · Profit −£4.1m
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit −£3.8m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.