Salamander Haskell Limited
Registered name: SALAMANDER HASKELL LIMITED
Part of Salamander Haskell Holdings Limited groupSalamander Haskell Limited made £267k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Salamander Haskell Limited reported £267k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025, down 6% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 1 employee. The company is classified under “buying and selling of own real estate” and is based in Huddersfield; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Huddersfield, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2017
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | — | — | £286k | £267k |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | £286k | £267k |
| Employees (average) | — | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | — | — | — | £267k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Profit growth | — | — | — | ▼6.4% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £246k | £557k | £376k | £404k |
| Net assets | £333k | £597k | £223k | £490k |
| Fixed assets | £2.3m | £2.2m | £2.1m | £2.3m |
| Current assets | £1.4m | £1.7m | £1.5m | £1.5m |
| Debtors | £3.6k | £934 | £2k | £0 |
| Deferred income | £139k | £104k | £68.8k | £51.6k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data May 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £267k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲120%
- Now £490k
- Cash at bank
- ▲7%
- Now £404k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 1
- Deferred income
- ▼25%
- Now £51.6k
- Fixed assets
- ▲11%
- Now £2.3m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Salamander Haskell Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Salamander Haskell Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Salamander Fabrications LimitedRev. £6.8m · Profit £774k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Londonmetric Property PLCLondon · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £465m
- Profit
- £295m
- Staff
- —
- Vistry Group PLCWest Malling · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £3.6bn
- Profit
- £138m
- Staff
- 4,525
- Hill Residential LimitedWaltham Abbey · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £596m
- Profit
- £55.1m
- Staff
- 249
- Sheet Anchor Properties LimitedKingswinford · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £163m
- Profit
- £32.1m
- Staff
- 65
- Newriver Reit PLCLondon · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £131m
- Profit
- £31.7m
- Staff
- 261
- Mountview Estates PLCSouthgate · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £72.1m
- Profit
- £23.5m
- Staff
- 30
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £267k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.