Essdocs Ventures I Limited
Registered name: ESSDOCS VENTURES I LIMITED
Part of Ice Europe Partners LP groupEssdocs Ventures I Limited made £0 revenue and a £2.1m loss in the year to 31 Dec 2024. read from filing text
Essdocs Ventures I Limited’s revenue was £0 in the year to 31 Dec 2024, with a loss of £2.1m and 0 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in London; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 9 yrs · since 2016
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £0 | £0 |
| Profit before tax | £452k | −£2.1m |
| Profit after tax | £452k | −£2.1m |
| Profit (best available) | £452k | −£2.1m |
| Employees (average) | — | 0 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Profit growth | — | ▼558.2% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £1.2k | £950 |
| Net assets | −£3.9m | −£6m |
| Current assets | £2.4m | £256k |
| Debtors | £2.4m | £255k |
| Deferred income | £5k | £5.5k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£6m
- Cash at bank
- ▼23%
- Now £950
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▲10%
- Now £5.5k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Ice Europe Partners LPultimate parent75–100%
- Ice Europe Parent Limited75–100%
- Aether Ios Limited75–100%
- Exchange Participations Limited75–100%
- Intercontinentalexchange Holdings75–100%
- Essdocs Ventures I Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (10)
- Essdocs Emea LimitedRev. £123k · Profit £1.7m
- Ice Clear Europe LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ice Clear UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ice Data Derivatives UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ice Futures Holdings LtdFigures not disclosed
- Ice Greentrace LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ice Markets LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ice Trade Vault Europe LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ice Warrants LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Nyse Holdings UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Rentokil Initial PLCCrawley · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £6.9bn
- Profit
- £290m
- Staff
- —
- Gatwick Airport Finance PLCLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.1bn
- Profit
- £250m
- Staff
- —
- Quadgas Midco LimitedCoventry · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £2.5bn
- Profit
- £239m
- Staff
- 5,923
- Itv PLCLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.5bn
- Profit
- £225m
- Staff
- —
- Compare the Market LimitedPeterborough · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £602m
- Profit
- £177m
- Staff
- 737
- Currys PLCNewark · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £9.3bn
- Profit
- £165m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 (profit −£2.1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.