Turner & Townsend Holdings Limited
Registered name: TURNER & TOWNSEND HOLDINGS LIMITED
Part of Cbre Group, Inc. groupTurner & Townsend Holdings Limited made £2.6bn revenue and £303m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Turner & Townsend Holdings Limited’s revenue was £2.6bn in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £303m profit and 23,380 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in Leeds; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Leeds, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 11 yrs · since 2015
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £973m | £2.6bn |
| Cost of sales | £220m | £3.5bn |
| Operating profit | £141m | £404m |
| Profit before tax | £141m | £409m |
| Profit after tax | £104m | £303m |
| Profit (best available) | £104m | £303m |
| Employees (average) | 12,623 | 23,380 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | 10.7% | 11.5% |
| Revenue per employee | £77k | £113k |
| Profit per employee | £8.3k | £13k |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Net assets | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 11.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £113k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £13k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 23,380
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Cbre Group, Inc. (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Cbre Global Acquisition Limited75–100%
- Cbre Holdings Limited75–100%
- Cbre Titan Acquisition Co. Limited50–75%
- Turner & Townsend Holdings Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Turner & Townsend PJM Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (1)
- Cbre Titan 2021 LimitedFigures not disclosed
Minority corporate shareholders
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Quadgas Midco LimitedCoventry · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £2.5bn
- Profit
- £239m
- Staff
- 5,923
- Osprey Acquisitions LimitedHuntingdon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £2.1bn
- Profit
- £46.6m
- Staff
- —
- Aigrette Financing LimitedHuntingdon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £2.1bn
- Profit
- £6.7m
- Staff
- —
- Itv PLCLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £3.5bn
- Profit
- £225m
- Staff
- —
- Avios Group (Agl) LimitedHarmondsworth · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.7bn
- Profit
- £280m
- Staff
- 706
- Gast Midco LimitedWarwick · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1.6bn
- Profit
- £104m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £303m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.