Rotherwood Healthcare Limited
Registered name: ROTHERWOOD HEALTHCARE LIMITED
Part of Rotherwood Group Limited groupRotherwood Healthcare Limited made £969k revenue and £459k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025.
Rotherwood Healthcare Limited’s revenue grew 121% to £969k in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £459k profit and 2 employees. The company is classified under “management of real estate on a fee or contract basis” and is based in Mountsorrell; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Mountsorrell, East Midlands
- Age
- 11 yrs · since 2015
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The parent preparing consolidated accounts for the smallest and largest Group of which the Company is a member is Rotherwood Group Limited. The registered office is 11 Merus Court, Meridian Business P”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £101k | £226k | £440k | £969k |
| Cost of sales | £385k | £793k | £918k | £715k |
| Gross profit | −£284k | −£568k | −£478k | £254k |
| Operating profit | £7.8m | £356k | £4.4m | £1m |
| Profit before tax | £7.6m | £1.6m | £7.9m | £681k |
| Profit after tax | £7.5m | £1.6m | £6.7m | £459k |
| Profit (best available) | £7.5m | £1.6m | £6.7m | £459k |
| Staff costs | £385k | £764k | £891k | — |
| Employees (average) | 8 | 15 | 16 | 2 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 7442% | 688.1% | 1535% | 47.4% |
| Gross margin | −280.8% | −251.6% | −108.7% | 26.3% |
| Revenue per employee | £12.6k | £15k | £27.5k | £485k |
| Profit per employee | £939k | £103k | £422k | £230k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲123.4% | ▲94.9% | ▲120.5% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼79.3% | ▲334.8% | ▼93.2% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲87.5% | ▲6.7% | ▼87.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £24.7k | £75 | £1.1k | £54.4k |
| Net assets | £12.3m | £12.6m | £13.3m | £4.8m |
| Fixed assets | £28.8m | £28.8m | £33.3m | £24.7m |
| Current assets | £2.5m | £4m | £8.6m | £9.3m |
| Debtors | £2.4m | £4m | £8.6m | £9.2m |
| Deferred income | £3.1k | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 47.4%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 26.3%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £485k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £230k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 2550%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 949.6%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼64%
- Now £4.8m
- Cash at bank
- ▲4843%
- Now £54.4k
- Headcount
- ▼88%
- Now 2
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼26%
- Now £24.7m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Rotherwood Group Limited (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Rotherwood Healthcare Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (4)
- Rotherwood Healthcare (Lynhales Hall) LimitedRev. £9.3m · Profit £746k
- Rotherwood Healthcare (ST Georges Park) LimitedRev. £5.6m · Profit £1m
- Rotherwood Healthcare (Dorset House) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rotherwood Healthcare (Waterside) LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- NG Property (Scotland) LimitedSpringburn · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
- Revenue
- £966k
- Profit
- £2.1k
- Staff
- —
- Surplus Property Solutions Advisory LimitedLondon · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
- Revenue
- £980k
- Profit
- £563k
- Staff
- 5
- Habro Asset Management LimitedLondon · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
- Revenue
- £985k
- Profit
- £123k
- Staff
- 2
- Kings Hill Estate Management Company LimitedSolihull · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
- Revenue
- £1m
- Profit
- £25.6k
- Staff
- —
- SB Innovo Management Co LtdLondon · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
- Revenue
- £920k
- Profit
- £167k
- Staff
- —
- Petit Papillon Management LimitedLondon · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
- Revenue
- £1m
- Profit
- £245k
- Staff
- 5
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £459k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.