Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 09347785 · Incorporated 9 Dec 2014

THF Holdings Ltd

Registered name: THF HOLDINGS LTD

THF Holdings Ltd made a £320k loss in the year to 31 Dec 2024 (revenue not disclosed).

THF Holdings Ltd reported a loss of £320k in the year to 31 Dec 2024; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 30 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Gateshead; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection K · Financial and insurance activitiesSIC 64209Activities of other holding companies n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
Gateshead, North East
Age
11 yrs · since 2014
Type
Private Limited Company

Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Dec 2024

Key figures

IndependentCash flow filed
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
−£320k
Growth —
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
30
Change ▼3.2%
Profit / employee
−£10.7k
 
Profitable streak
0yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Dec 202131 Dec 202231 Dec 202331 Dec 2024
DisclosureFull P&LFull P&LProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)£36.1m£49.3m——
Cost of sales£24.4m£34.2m£23.4m£18m
Gross profit£11.7m£15.1m——
Operating profit£2.2m£231k——
Profit before tax£2.2m£79.2k——
Profit after tax£768k£474k−£2.1m−£320k
Profit (best available)£768k£474k−£2.1m−£320k
Staff costs£11m£17.7m£2.5m£2.4m
Employees (average)4285293130
Ratios
Profit margin2.1%1%——
Gross margin32.4%30.7%——
Revenue per employee£84.2k£93.2k——
Profit per employee£1.8k£896−£68.3k−£10.7k
Cash conversion−75.1%−31.4%——
Growth (year on year)
Revenue growth—▲36.8%——
Profit growth—▼38.3%▼546.7%—
Headcount growth—▲23.6%▼94.1%▼3.2%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£435k£57.2k£50.6k£389
Net assets£3.7m£4.2m£2.1m£472k
Fixed assets£6.2m£7.8m£6.1m£5.9m
Current assets£1.2m£1.4m£1.8m£2.2m
Debtors£761k£0£5.4k£5.4k
Deferred income—£46.8k£21.5k£22.4k
Cash from operations−£1.6m−£72.6k−£4.7m−£530k
SourceAccounts · bulk data Feb 2024Accounts · bulk data Feb 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
−£10.7k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▼77%
Now £472k
Cash at bank
▼99%
Now £389
Headcount
▼3%
Now 30
Deferred income
▲4%
Now £22.4k
Fixed assets
▼2%
Now £5.9m

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Subsidiaries (10)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 (profit −£320k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.