PCB Technical Solutions Limited
Registered name: PCB TECHNICAL SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Part of Sescom Ltd groupPCB Technical Solutions Limited made £2.1m profit in the year to 30 Sep 2023 (revenue not disclosed).
PCB Technical Solutions Limited reported £2.1m profit in the year to 30 Sep 2023; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 29 employees. The company is classified under “plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation” and is based in High Wycombe; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- High Wycombe, South East
- Age
- 12 yrs · since 2013
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The ultimate holding company is Sescom S.A.,”
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 May 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — |
| Profit after tax | £1.5m | £2.1m |
| Profit (best available) | £1.5m | £2.1m |
| Employees (average) | 26 | 29 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Profit per employee | £59.4k | £71.8k |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £1.2m | £832k |
| Net assets | £2.7m | £2.2m |
| Fixed assets | £59.4k | £23.6k |
| Current assets | £4.1m | £4m |
| Debtors | £2.1m | £2.5m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £71.8k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £2.2m
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now £832k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 29
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now £23.6k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Sescom Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- PCB Technical Solutions Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Diamond Air Conditioning LimitedRev. £4.2m · Profit £1m
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Borthwick Heating Insulation UK LtdHartlepool · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £64.2m
- Profit
- £7.3m
- Staff
- 158
- Berks Insulation LimitedSlough · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £37.1m
- Profit
- £6m
- Staff
- 24
- E Plan Energy LimitedHalesowen · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £42.5m
- Profit
- £5.1m
- Staff
- 136
- Premier Mechanical Installations LimitedMaidenhead · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £27.6m
- Profit
- £3.7m
- Staff
- 21
- Therma-Mech LtdBristol · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £24.3m
- Profit
- £3.4m
- Staff
- 35
- Kane Group Building Services LtdBanbridge · Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
- Revenue
- £87.6m
- Profit
- £3.4m
- Staff
- 244
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2023 (profit £2.1m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2024. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.