Amica Technology Ltd
Registered name: AMICA TECHNOLOGY LTD
Part of Telappliant Limited groupAmica Technology Ltd made £0 revenue and £0 profit in the year to 31 Dec 2024. read from filing text
Amica Technology Ltd’s revenue fell 100% to £0 in the year to 31 Dec 2024, with £0 profit and 3 employees. The company is classified under “information technology consultancy activities” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 12 yrs · since 2013
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company's immediate and ultimate parent company is Telappliant”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £1.5m | £1m | £0 |
| Cost of sales | £1.2m | £755k | £0 |
| Gross profit | £329k | £284k | £0 |
| Operating profit | −£533k | £917k | £0 |
| Profit before tax | −£533k | £854k | £0 |
| Profit after tax | −£533k | £854k | £0 |
| Profit (best available) | −£533k | £854k | £0 |
| Employees (average) | 15 | 6 | 3 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | −34.4% | 82.1% | — |
| Gross margin | 21.2% | 27.4% | — |
| Revenue per employee | £103k | £173k | £0 |
| Profit per employee | −£35.5k | £142k | £0 |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼32.9% | ▼100% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▼100% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼60% | ▼50% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £8.1k | £4.8k | £0 |
| Net assets | −£848k | £5.9k | £5.9k |
| Fixed assets | £7.4k | £0 | — |
| Current assets | £235k | £5.9k | — |
| Debtors | £107k | £0 | £5.9k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £0
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £0
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £5.9k
- Cash at bank
- ▼100%
- Now £0
- Headcount
- ▼50%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Telappliant Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Amica Technology Ltdthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (6)
- Connexions (Group) LimitedRev. £2.7m · Profit £70.6k
- Orbtalk LimitedRev. £992k · Profit £169k
- Voice 2 Voice LimitedRev. £639k · Profit £46.6k
- A & N Business Computer Systems LimitedRev. £0 · Profit £0
- Splicecom Financial Services LtdActive - Proposal to Strike offFigures not disclosed
- Splicecom LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Kainos Group PLCLondon · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £431m
- Profit
- £42.5m
- Staff
- 2,947
- Sopra Steria LimitedLondon · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £436m
- Profit
- £40.7m
- Staff
- 2,981
- Reply LimitedLondon · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £333m
- Profit
- £19.1m
- Staff
- —
- Tsys Card Tech LimitedLondon · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £71.7m
- Profit
- £15.5m
- Staff
- 32
- Labware LimitedAltrincham · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £69.5m
- Profit
- £14.3m
- Staff
- 196
- Worldline IT Services UK LimitedNottingham · Information technology consultancy activities
- Revenue
- £81.3m
- Profit
- £12.4m
- Staff
- 450
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 (profit £0), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.