Namecamp Limited
Registered name: NAMECAMP LIMITED
Part of Topswitch Limited groupNamecamp Limited made £6.4k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
Namecamp Limited reported £6.4k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 3 employees. The company is classified under “business and domestic software development” and is based in Guildford; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Guildford, South East
- Age
- 12 yrs · since 2013
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate parent Company is YayYay Group Limited.”
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | — | — | −£6.3k | £6.4k |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | −£6.3k | £6.4k |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 4 | 4 | 3 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Profit per employee | — | — | −£1.6k | £2.1k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Headcount growth | — | ▲33.3% | 0% | ▼25% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £11.7k | £67.8k | £33.2k | £99.6k |
| Net assets | £33.3k | £35.6k | £22k | £28.4k |
| Current assets | £32.1k | £81.8k | £101k | £183k |
| Debtors | £718 | £4.3k | £7.6k | £11.3k |
| Source | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £2.1k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲29%
- Now £28.4k
- Cash at bank
- ▲200%
- Now £99.6k
- Headcount
- ▼25%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Topswitch Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Bob Topco Limited75–100%
- Midswitch Limited75–100%
- Bob Midco Limited75–100%
- CS1 Midco Limited75–100%
- Bob Bidco Limited75–100%
- Yayyay Group Limited75–100%
- Namecamp Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Yayyay LimitedRev. — · Profit £1.1m
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- SSP LimitedHalifax · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £36.1m
- Profit
- £32.3m
- Staff
- 186
- Uipath UK LimitedLondon · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £61.1m
- Profit
- £29.3m
- Staff
- 152
- Ripple Markets UK LtdLondon · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £99.9m
- Profit
- £23m
- Staff
- —
- MRI Software Emea LimitedLondon · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £49.2m
- Profit
- £19.1m
- Staff
- 199
- Godel Technologies Europe LimitedManchester · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £81.5m
- Profit
- £16.5m
- Staff
- 53
- Solicitors Own Software LimitedBath · Business and domestic software development
- Revenue
- £21.4m
- Profit
- £16m
- Staff
- 54
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £6.4k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.