Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 07752273 · Incorporated 25 Aug 2011

Total Oynx Limited

Registered name: TOTAL OYNX LIMITED

Total Oynx Limited made £2.3m profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Total Oynx Limited reported £2.3m profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025, up 181% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 19 employees. The company is classified under “holiday centres and villages” and is based in Barnard Castle; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection I · Accommodation and food servicesSIC 55201Holiday centres and villages
Status
Active
Location
Barnard Castle, North East
Age
15 yrs · since 2011
Type
Private Limited Company
Latest accounts · year to 31 Mar 2025

Key figures

Independent
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£2.3m
Growth ▲180.7%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
19
Change ▲46.2%
Profit / employee
£122k
 
Profitable streak
4yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Mar 202231 Mar 202331 Mar 202431 Mar 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Profit after tax£482k£1.7m£825k£2.3m
Profit (best available)£482k£1.7m£825k£2.3m
Employees (average)15171319
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee£32.1k£97.3k£63.4k£122k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth—▲243.6%▼50.2%▲180.7%
Headcount growth—▲13.3%▼23.5%▲46.2%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£354k£427k£222k£109k
Net assets£10.9m£11.9m£12.2m£14.4m
Fixed assets£14.2m£14.3m£14.4m£14.8m
Current assets£1.4m£2.8m£3.1m£2.1m
Debtors£161k£99.5k£103k£579k
Deferred income£899k£927k£994k£1.2m
SourceAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023Accounts · bulk data Dec 2023Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2025
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£122k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲18%
Now £14.4m
Cash at bank
▼51%
Now £109k
Headcount
▲46%
Now 19
Deferred income
▲24%
Now £1.2m
Fixed assets
▲2%
Now £14.8m

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £2.3m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Dec 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.