Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 07111467 · Incorporated 22 Dec 2009

Burgh Island Holdings Limited

Registered name: BURGH ISLAND HOLDINGS LIMITED

Burgh Island Holdings Limited made a £764k loss in the year to 30 Sep 2024 (revenue not disclosed).

Burgh Island Holdings Limited reported a loss of £764k in the year to 30 Sep 2024; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 4 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Corby; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection K · Financial and insurance activitiesSIC 64209Activities of other holding companies n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
Corby, East Midlands
Age
16 yrs · since 2009
Type
Private Limited Company

Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.

Latest accounts · year to 30 Sep 2024

Key figures

IndependentSmall teamCash flow filed
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
−£764k
Growth ▼153.2%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
4
Change 0%
Profit / employee
−£191k
 
Profitable streak
0yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

3 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Sep 202230 Sep 202330 Sep 2024
DisclosureFull P&LProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)£6k——
Cost of sales£1.9k——
Gross profit£4.1k——
Operating profit−£83.7k−£40.1k−£92.3k
Profit before tax£116k£1.4m−£764k
Profit after tax£116k£1.4m−£764k
Profit (best available)£116k£1.4m−£764k
Staff costs£47.7k——
Employees (average)—44
Ratios
Profit margin1931%——
Gross margin68.3%——
Profit per employee—£359k−£191k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth—▲1140%▼153.2%
Headcount growth——0%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£60.1k£137k£22.6k
Net assets−£2.2m−£731k−£1.5m
Current assets£3.8m£3.4m£28.6k
Debtors£3.8m£3.2m£6k
Deferred income£30.2k£36.5k£6.8k
Cash from operations−£21.1k−£24.4k−£60.7k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
−£191k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
—
Now −£1.5m
Cash at bank
▼84%
Now £22.6k
Headcount
0%
Now 4
Deferred income
▼81%
Now £6.8k
Fixed assets
—
Now —

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Subsidiaries (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2024 (profit −£764k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.