Daygard Logistics Group Limited
Registered name: DAYGARD LOGISTICS GROUP LIMITED
Part of Dayship Logistics Ltd groupDaygard Logistics Group Limited made £39.9m revenue and £2m profit in the year to 31 Jul 2025. read from filing text
Daygard Logistics Group Limited’s revenue grew 10% to £39.9m in the year to 31 Jul 2025, with £2m profit and 66 employees. The company is classified under “other transportation support activities” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 17 yrs · since 2008
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jul 2022 | 31 Jul 2023 | 31 Jul 2024 | 31 Jul 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £86.3m | £45.8m | £36.1m | £39.9m |
| Cost of sales | £68m | £34m | £26.6m | £29.5m |
| Gross profit | £18.3m | £11.8m | £9.5m | £10.3m |
| Operating profit | £12.8m | £4.8m | £2.7m | £2.7m |
| Profit before tax | £12.8m | £4.9m | £3m | £2.9m |
| Profit after tax | £10.2m | £3.8m | £2.1m | £2m |
| Profit (best available) | £10.2m | £3.8m | £2.1m | £2m |
| Staff costs | £2.8m | £2.6m | £2.7m | £3.2m |
| Employees (average) | 55 | 60 | 64 | 66 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 11.8% | 8.4% | 5.9% | 5.1% |
| Gross margin | 21.2% | 25.8% | 26.4% | 25.9% |
| Revenue per employee | £1.6m | £763k | £565k | £604k |
| Profit per employee | £185k | £64k | £33.2k | £31k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼46.9% | ▼21% | ▲10.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼62.3% | ▼44.6% | ▼3.8% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲9.1% | ▲6.7% | ▲3.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £2.6m | £6.7m | £6.5m | £5.9m |
| Net assets | £10.2m | £13.2m | £15.3m | £16.4m |
| Fixed assets | £448k | £745k | £871k | £2.9m |
| Current assets | £27.8m | £20.4m | £21.1m | £18.8m |
| Debtors | £7.8m | £2.5m | £3.9m | £3m |
| Deferred income | £2.2m | £495k | £1m | £986k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 5.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 25.9%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £604k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £31k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 7.3%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 2.5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 7.6%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲7%
- Now £16.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▼9%
- Now £5.9m
- Headcount
- ▲3%
- Now 66
- Deferred income
- ▼4%
- Now £986k
- Fixed assets
- ▲236%
- Now £2.9m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Dayship Logistics Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- Daygard Logistics Group Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (6)
- Daygard Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Enterprise Liner Agencies LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Freight Movers International LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Gateway Freight Terminal LimitedFigures not disclosed
- President Container Line LimitedFigures not disclosed
- World Freight Movements LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- George Baker (Shipping) LimitedFelixstowe · Other transportation support activities
- Revenue
- £39.8m
- Profit
- £2.2m
- Staff
- 111
- Seafast Logistics LimitedFelixstowe · Other transportation support activities
- Revenue
- £39.8m
- Profit
- £1.5m
- Staff
- 31
- Hillebrand Gori Scotland LtdRenfrew · Other transportation support activities
- Revenue
- £40.1m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 64
- Cargo Marketing Services LimitedTamworth · Other transportation support activities
- Revenue
- £40.2m
- Profit
- £1.7m
- Staff
- 91
- Concordia International Forwarding LimitedAshford · Other transportation support activities
- Revenue
- £40.3m
- Profit
- £4.4k
- Staff
- 73
- Rock-IT Cargo LimitedLondon · Other transportation support activities
- Revenue
- £40.6m
- Profit
- £3.8m
- Staff
- 62
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jul 2025 (profit £2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.