SDS Holdings Limited
Registered name: SDS HOLDINGS LIMITED
SDS Holdings Limited made £44.4m revenue and £2.6m profit in the year to 30 Dec 2024.
SDS Holdings Limited’s revenue grew 5% to £44.4m in the year to 30 Dec 2024, with £2.6m profit and 202 employees. The company is classified under “activities of construction holding companies” and is based in Biddisham; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Biddisham, South West
- Age
- 18 yrs · since 2008
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Dec 2021 | 30 Dec 2022 | 30 Dec 2023 | 30 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £42.9m | £45.6m | £42.4m | £44.4m |
| Cost of sales | £24.1m | £29m | −£23.8m | −£25m |
| Gross profit | £18.8m | £16.6m | £18.6m | £19.4m |
| Operating profit | £7.9m | £6.6m | £4.5m | £4.3m |
| Profit before tax | £7.9m | £6.5m | £4.5m | £4.4m |
| Profit after tax | £4.5m | £3.1m | £3.2m | £2.6m |
| Profit (best available) | £4.5m | £3.1m | £3.2m | £2.6m |
| Staff costs | £7.1m | £7.6m | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 208 | 203 | 194 | 202 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 10.4% | 6.8% | 7.6% | 5.9% |
| Gross margin | 43.9% | 36.4% | 43.9% | 43.7% |
| Revenue per employee | £206k | £224k | £219k | £220k |
| Profit per employee | £21.5k | £15.3k | £16.7k | £13k |
| Cash conversion | 110.1% | 90.7% | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲6.1% | ▼6.9% | ▲4.7% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼30.3% | ▲3.9% | ▼19% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼2.4% | ▼4.4% | ▲4.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £11.2m | £8.6m | — | — |
| Net assets | £18.1m | £20.9m | — | — |
| Fixed assets | £2m | £2.2m | — | — |
| Current assets | £24.9m | £26.9m | — | — |
| Debtors | £10.2m | £8m | — | — |
| Cash from operations | £8.7m | £6m | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Mar 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2026 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 5.9%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 43.7%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £220k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £13k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲4%
- Now 202
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (6)
- SDS Water Group LimitedRev. £39.5m · Profit £3.9m
- 9 Ten Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- JRL Management LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Over the Air Analytics LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Project Pop LimitedFigures not disclosed
- SDS Property Investments LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 30 Dec 2024 (profit £2.6m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.