Gadf Holdings Limited
Registered name: GADF HOLDINGS LIMITED
Gadf Holdings Limited made £139m revenue and £6m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Gadf Holdings Limited’s revenue grew 9% to £139m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £6m profit and 76 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in Sheffield; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Sheffield, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 18 yrs · since 2008
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £126m | £128m | £139m |
| Cost of sales | −£112m | −£112m | −£122m |
| Gross profit | £14.6m | £15.7m | £16.8m |
| Operating profit | £7.1m | £7.5m | £7.3m |
| Profit before tax | £7.3m | £7.1m | £7.8m |
| Profit after tax | £5.8m | £5.3m | £6m |
| Profit (best available) | £5.8m | £5.3m | £6m |
| Employees (average) | 62 | 66 | 76 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 4.6% | 4.2% | 4.3% |
| Gross margin | 11.5% | 12.3% | 12.1% |
| Revenue per employee | £2m | £1.9m | £1.8m |
| Profit per employee | £92.8k | £80.2k | £78.5k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲1.2% | ▲8.8% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼8% | ▲12.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲6.5% | ▲15.2% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 4.3%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 12.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £1.8m
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £78.5k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲15%
- Now 76
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (5)
- Elsinore Foods LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Golden Acre Bakery LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Golden Acre Beverages LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Golden Acre Drinks LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Golden Acre Foods LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £6m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.