Morrisroe Group Limited
Registered name: MORRISROE GROUP LIMITED
Morrisroe Group Limited made £191m revenue and £4.6m profit in the year to 31 Oct 2025.
Morrisroe Group Limited’s revenue grew 2% to £191m in the year to 31 Oct 2025, with £4.6m profit and 317 employees. The company is classified under “other professional, scientific and technical activities” and is based in Borehamwood; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Borehamwood, East of England
- Age
- 19 yrs · since 2006
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Oct 2023 | 31 Oct 2024 | 31 Oct 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £219m | £187m | £191m |
| Cost of sales | −£207m | −£171m | −£170m |
| Gross profit | £11.7m | £15.8m | £20.7m |
| Operating profit | −£1.6m | £812k | £5.1m |
| Profit before tax | −£1.3m | £708k | £4.5m |
| Profit after tax | −£1.5m | £755k | £4.6m |
| Profit (best available) | −£1.5m | £755k | £4.6m |
| Employees (average) | 330 | 311 | 317 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | −0.7% | 0.4% | 2.4% |
| Gross margin | 5.3% | 8.5% | 10.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £663k | £600k | £601k |
| Profit per employee | −£4.5k | £2.4k | £14.4k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼14.8% | ▲2.1% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▲503.2% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼5.8% | ▲1.9% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data May 2025 | Accounts · bulk data May 2025 | Accounts · bulk data May 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 2.4%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 10.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £601k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £14.4k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▲2%
- Now 317
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (6)
- GSS Piling Ltd.Figures not disclosed
- Houston Cox LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingscote Construction LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingscote Haulage LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Kingscote Plant LtdFigures not disclosed
- MWC Investments II LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Ordnance Survey LimitedSouthampton · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £199m
- Profit
- £17m
- Staff
- 1,342
- Ergea UK and Ireland LimitedReading · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £162m
- Profit
- £18.9m
- Staff
- —
- Nucleus Financial Platforms LimitedSalisbury · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £225m
- Profit
- £59m
- Staff
- 1,148
- Sodexo Live UK LimitedLondon · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £155m
- Profit
- £845k
- Staff
- 9,129
- Oxford Economics Group LimitedOxford · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £135m
- Profit
- £7.1m
- Staff
- —
- Daniel J. Edelman LimitedLondon · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £115m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 576
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Oct 2025 (profit £4.6m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published May 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.