Farmacy PLC
Registered name: FARMACY PLC
Part of Hutchinson Group Limited groupFarmacy PLC made £8m revenue and £105k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Farmacy PLC’s revenue grew 5% to £8m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £105k profit and 70 employees. The company is classified under “support activities for crop production” and is based in Lincoln; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Lincoln, East Midlands
- Age
- 20 yrs · since 2006
- Type
- Public Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Hutchinson Group Limited”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £7.8m | £8.2m | £7.6m | £8m |
| Cost of sales | £7.4m | £7.8m | £7.3m | £7.7m |
| Gross profit | £395k | £425k | £371k | £373k |
| Operating profit | £241k | £223k | £171k | £156k |
| Profit before tax | £242k | £223k | £171k | £150k |
| Profit after tax | £165k | £148k | £114k | £105k |
| Profit (best available) | £165k | £148k | £114k | £105k |
| Staff costs | £5.4m | £5.7m | £5.3m | £5.6m |
| Employees (average) | 65 | 72 | 73 | 70 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 2.1% | 1.8% | 1.5% | 1.3% |
| Gross margin | 5% | 5.2% | 4.9% | 4.6% |
| Revenue per employee | £120k | £114k | £105k | £115k |
| Profit per employee | £2.5k | £2.1k | £1.6k | £1.5k |
| Cash conversion | −2% | −45.8% | −80.6% | −47.5% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲4.6% | ▼6.7% | ▲5.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼10.4% | ▼22.9% | ▼7.8% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲10.8% | ▲1.4% | ▼4.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £55.7k | £57.5k | £58.7k | £57.1k |
| Net assets | £1.4m | £1.5m | £1.6m | £1.7m |
| Fixed assets | £135k | £76.3k | £33.3k | £16.5k |
| Current assets | £1.7m | £1.8m | £2.1m | £2.3m |
| Debtors | £783k | £899k | £984k | £743k |
| Deferred income | £98.8k | £23k | £10.4k | £9.8k |
| Cash from operations | −£4.8k | −£102k | −£138k | −£74.1k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1.3%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 4.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £115k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £1.5k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- −47.5%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.2%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.1%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 9.2%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲7%
- Now £1.7m
- Cash at bank
- ▼3%
- Now £57.1k
- Headcount
- ▼4%
- Now 70
- Deferred income
- ▼5%
- Now £9.8k
- Fixed assets
- ▼50%
- Now £16.5k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Hutchinson Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Farmacy PLCthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (3)
- Agrivice LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Allium & Brassica Agronomy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- The Allium & Brassica Centre LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (2)
- H.L. Hutchinson LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Omnia Digital Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Steanbow LimitedShepton Mallet · Support activities for crop production
- Revenue
- £10.5m
- Profit
- £1.3m
- Staff
- 28
- Robinson Contract Services LimitedBeverley · Support activities for crop production
- Revenue
- £11.8m
- Profit
- £170k
- Staff
- 93
- Acc-Sel Genetics LimitedGloucester · Support activities for crop production
- Revenue
- £11.9m
- Profit
- £686k
- Staff
- 62
- Berryworld Plus LimitedBroxbourne · Support activities for crop production
- Revenue
- £5.4m
- Profit
- £3.2m
- Staff
- —
- Alan Snow Agricultural Engineers LimitedBideford · Support activities for crop production
- Revenue
- £13.6m
- Profit
- £358k
- Staff
- 31
- A. F. Machinery LimitedThetford · Support activities for crop production
- Revenue
- £16.5m
- Profit
- £6.2m
- Staff
- 87
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £105k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.