Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 05765343 · Incorporated 3 Apr 2006

Halsall Holdings Limited

Registered name: HALSALL HOLDINGS LIMITED

Halsall Holdings Limited made £1.4m profit in the year to 31 Jan 2026 (revenue not disclosed).

Halsall Holdings Limited reported £1.4m profit in the year to 31 Jan 2026, down 85% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 114 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Cannock; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection K · Financial and insurance activitiesSIC 64209Activities of other holding companies n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
Cannock, West Midlands
Age
20 yrs · since 2006
Type
Private Limited Company

Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Jan 2026

Key figures

Independent
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£1.4m
Growth ▼85.2%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
114
Change 0%
Profit / employee
£12.2k
 
Profitable streak
5yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

5 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Jan 202231 Jan 202331 Jan 202431 Jan 202531 Jan 2026
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)—————
Profit after tax£1.8m£3m£854k£9.4m£1.4m
Profit (best available)£1.8m£3m£854k£9.4m£1.4m
Employees (average)106107108114114
Ratios
Profit margin—————
Profit per employee£17.4k£27.7k£7.9k£82.2k£12.2k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth—▲60.7%▼71.2%▲997.1%▼85.2%
Headcount growth—▲0.9%▲0.9%▲5.6%0%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£381k£434k£818k£232k£810k
Net assets£9.2m£9.6m£8.7m£6.8m£1.4m
Fixed assets£6.6m£7.2m£8.4m£9m£8.2m
Current assets£3.8m£4.7m£6.2m£2.3m£2.2m
Debtors£1.8m£2.9m£4m£720k£422k
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£12.2k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▼80%
Now £1.4m
Cash at bank
▲249%
Now £810k
Headcount
0%
Now 114
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
▼10%
Now £8.2m
Corporate ownership

Group structure

Subsidiaries (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jan 2026 (profit £1.4m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.