Toys "R" US Properties (UK) Limited
Registered name: TOYS "R" US PROPERTIES (UK) LIMITED
Part of Knowlesway Limited groupToys "R" US Properties (UK) Limited made £0 revenue and a £26.7k loss in the year to 31 Jan 2025. read from filing text
Toys "R" US Properties (UK) Limited’s revenue was £0 in the year to 31 Jan 2025, with a loss of £26.7k and 1 employee. The company is classified under “buying and selling of own real estate” and is based in Chorley; we hold 2 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Chorley, North West
- Age
- 21 yrs · since 2005
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2024 | 31 Jan 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||
| Revenue (turnover) | £0 | £0 |
| Operating profit | £85.6m | −£26.7k |
| Profit before tax | £83m | −£26.7k |
| Profit after tax | £83m | −£26.7k |
| Profit (best available) | £83m | −£26.7k |
| Employees (average) | 1 | 1 |
| Ratios | ||
| Profit margin | — | — |
| Revenue per employee | £0 | £0 |
| Profit per employee | £83m | −£26.7k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||
| Profit growth | — | ▼100% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||
| Cash at bank | £10.9k | £12 |
| Net assets | −£10.3m | −£10.3m |
| Current assets | £13.8k | £6.8k |
| Debtors | £2.9k | £6.8k |
| Deferred income | £3.5k | £3.5k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £0
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£26.7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now −£10.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▼100%
- Now £12
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 1
- Deferred income
- 0%
- Now £3.5k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Knowlesway Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Fi Property Group Limited75–100%
- Toys "R" US Properties (UK) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (6)
- Fi Facilities Management LimitedRev. £23.1m · Profit £2.1m
- Fi Real Estate Management LimitedRev. £18.1m · Profit £1.4m
- Botany Bay Asset Management LimitedRev. £4.4m · Profit £113k
- Solutus Advisors LimitedRev. £2.6m · Profit £355k
- Bollinway Properties LimitedFigures not disclosed
- First Investments LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Londonmetric Property PLCLondon · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £465m
- Profit
- £295m
- Staff
- —
- Vistry Group PLCWest Malling · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £3.6bn
- Profit
- £138m
- Staff
- 4,525
- Hill Residential LimitedWaltham Abbey · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £596m
- Profit
- £55.1m
- Staff
- 249
- Sheet Anchor Properties LimitedKingswinford · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £163m
- Profit
- £32.1m
- Staff
- 65
- Newriver Reit PLCLondon · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £131m
- Profit
- £31.7m
- Staff
- 261
- Mountview Estates PLCSouthgate · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £72.1m
- Profit
- £23.5m
- Staff
- 30
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jan 2025 (profit −£26.7k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Oct 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.