Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 05106919 · Incorporated 20 Apr 2004

James Edward Hartley Ltd

Registered name: JAMES EDWARD HARTLEY LTD

James Edward Hartley Ltd made £295k profit in the year to 29 Mar 2026 (revenue not disclosed).

James Edward Hartley Ltd reported £295k profit in the year to 29 Mar 2026, up 1559% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 1 employee. The company is classified under “management consultancy activities other than financial management” and is based in Sheffield; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection M · Professional, scientific and technical activitiesSIC 70229Management consultancy activities other than financial management
Status
Active
Location
Sheffield, Yorkshire and The Humber
Age
22 yrs · since 2004
Type
Private Limited Company
Latest accounts · year to 29 Mar 2026

Key figures

IndependentSmall team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£295k
Growth ▲1559%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
1
Change —
Profit / employee
£295k
 
Profitable streak
2yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

5 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Apr 202230 Apr 202331 Mar 202429 Mar 202529 Mar 2026
DisclosureNo P&LNo P&LNo P&LProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)—————
Profit after tax———£17.8k£295k
Profit (best available)———£17.8k£295k
Employees (average)——001
Ratios
Profit margin—————
Profit per employee————£295k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth————▲1559%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£100£100£100£5.6m£5.4m
Net assets£100£100£100£16m£16.3m
Current assets——£100£5.6m£7.3m
Debtors——£0£11.4k£26.6k
SourceAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024Accounts · bulk data Jan 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£295k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲2%
Now £16.3m
Cash at bank
▼4%
Now £5.4m
Headcount
—
Now 1
Deferred income
—
Now —
Fixed assets
—
Now —
Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 29 Mar 2026 (profit £295k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.