The Hospital Company (Oxford John Radcliffe) Holdings Limited
Registered name: THE HOSPITAL COMPANY (OXFORD JOHN RADCLIFFE) HOLDINGS LIMITED
Part of Kkr & Co. Inc. groupThe Hospital Company (Oxford John Radcliffe) Holdings Limited made £44.9m revenue and £3.8m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
The Hospital Company (Oxford John Radcliffe) Holdings Limited’s revenue fell 2% to £44.9m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £3.8m profit. The company is classified under “hospital activities” and is based in Ashton-on-Ribble; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Ashton-on-Ribble, North West
- Age
- 23 yrs · since 2003
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £44.1m | £45.8m | £44.9m |
| Cost of sales | — | −£38.7m | −£39.5m |
| Operating profit | £7.3m | £7.1m | £5.4m |
| Profit before tax | £4.4m | £4.5m | £2.8m |
| Profit after tax | £3.3m | £3.4m | £3.8m |
| Profit (best available) | £3.3m | £3.4m | £3.8m |
| Employees (average) | — | — | — |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 7.5% | 7.4% | 8.5% |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲3.9% | ▼1.9% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲2.8% | ▲12.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 8.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now —
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Kkr & Co. Inc. (registered outside the UK register)ultimate parent75–100%
- Aqueduct Bidco Limited75–100%
- John Laing Group Limited75–100%
- John Laing Holdco Limited75–100%
- John Laing Limited75–100%
- John Laing Investments Holding Limited75–100%
- The Hospital Company (Oxford John Radcliffe) Holdings Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- The Hospital Company (Oxford John Radcliffe) LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (11)
- Catalyst Healthcare (Romford) Holdings LimitedRev. £88.9m · Profit £6.5m
- Education 4 Ayrshire (Holdings) LimitedRev. £10.2m · Profit £1.1m
- GT Neps (Holdings) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- JL NNW Rail Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Laing Bondsco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Laing Health Montreal Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Laing Investments (Rv555) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Laing Investments Holding Andes LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Laing Overseas Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Laing Projects & Developments (Holdings) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- John Laing Senior Living Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- East Coast Community Healthcare C.I.C.Lowestoft · Hospital activities
- Revenue
- £48.3m
- Profit
- £193k
- Staff
- 773
- Krinvest Care Group Ltd.Kenley · Hospital activities
- Revenue
- £31.4m
- Profit
- £4.4m
- Staff
- 599
- Endeavour SCH PLCSwanley · Hospital activities
- Revenue
- £31.4m
- Profit
- £3.6m
- Staff
- —
- ST Joseph's Independent Hospital LimitedNewport · Hospital activities
- Revenue
- £30.1m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 298
- Gama Healthcare LtdHemel Hempstead · Hospital activities
- Revenue
- £70.3m
- Profit
- £13.1m
- Staff
- 136
- Spencer Private Hospitals LimitedDeal · Hospital activities
- Revenue
- £21.1m
- Profit
- £170k
- Staff
- 157
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £3.8m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.