A.c. Lighting (Overseas) Limited
Registered name: A.C. LIGHTING (OVERSEAS) LIMITED
Part of A.c. Worldwide Group Limited groupA.c. Lighting (Overseas) Limited made £0 revenue and £474k profit in the year to 31 Jan 2025. read from filing text
A.c. Lighting (Overseas) Limited’s revenue was £0 in the year to 31 Jan 2025, with £474k profit and 1 employee. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in High Wycombe; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- High Wycombe, South East
- Age
- 24 yrs · since 2002
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The parent company and largest and smallest group in which A.C. Lighting (Overseas) Limited is consolidated is A.C. Worldwide Group Limited, a company incorporated in England and Wales. The registered”
Key figures
Unusual figures. Profit is higher than revenue in this filing. That usually means investment income, dividends from subsidiaries or one-off gains — or a mis-tagged figure. Check the original filing before drawing conclusions.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Jan 2022 | 31 Jan 2023 | 31 Jan 2024 | 31 Jan 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | £0 | £0 |
| Operating profit | — | — | −£789k | −£43.1k |
| Profit before tax | £152k | £228k | −£198k | £525k |
| Profit after tax | £152k | £217k | −£308k | £474k |
| Profit (best available) | £152k | £217k | −£308k | £474k |
| Employees (average) | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | £0 | £0 |
| Profit per employee | £152k | £217k | −£308k | £474k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Profit growth | — | ▲42.5% | ▼242.3% | — |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.4k | £55.4k | £166k | £16.6k |
| Net assets | £5.5m | £5.8m | £5.5m | £5.9m |
| Current assets | £3.5m | £4.2m | £4.5m | £4.6m |
| Debtors | £3.5m | £4.1m | £4.4m | £4.6m |
| Deferred income | £11.8k | £3.2k | £9.9k | £11.1k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £0
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £474k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲9%
- Now £5.9m
- Cash at bank
- ▼90%
- Now £16.6k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 1
- Deferred income
- ▲12%
- Now £11.1k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- A.c. Worldwide Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- A.c. Lighting (Overseas) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (14)
- A.c. Entertainment Technologies LimitedRev. £29.9m · Profit −£83.7k
- Lca Lights Camera Action LimitedRev. £9.8m · Profit £821k
- A. C. Rigging LimitedFigures not disclosed
- A. C. Video LimitedFigures not disclosed
- A.c. Audio LimitedFigures not disclosed
- A.c. Lighting (Holdings) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- A.c. Lighting LimitedFigures not disclosed
- A.c. Special Projects LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ac Cables LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Chromaq International LtdFigures not disclosed
- Flashlight LimitedFigures not disclosed
- In-Motion LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Primarc (Marketing) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pro Uv Lamps LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jan 2025 (profit £474k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.