Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 04426690 · Incorporated 29 Apr 2002

Cargo Secure Holdings Limited

Registered name: CARGO SECURE HOLDINGS LIMITED

Cargo Secure Holdings Limited made £1.7m profit in the year to 31 Jul 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Cargo Secure Holdings Limited reported £1.7m profit in the year to 31 Jul 2025, down 25% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 3 employees. The company is classified under “activities of other holding companies” and is based in Ipswich; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Profit onlySection K · Financial and insurance activitiesSIC 64209Activities of other holding companies n.e.c.
Status
Active
Location
Ipswich, East of England
Age
24 yrs · since 2002
Type
Private Limited Company

Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.

Latest accounts · year to 31 Jul 2025

Key figures

IndependentSmall team
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£1.7m
Growth ▼25%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
3
Change ▲50%
Profit / employee
£561k
 
Profitable streak
4yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to31 Jul 202231 Jul 202331 Jul 202431 Jul 2025
DisclosureProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)————
Cost of sales£6.5m£7.6m£8.2m£10.7m
Profit after tax£2.4m£2.9m£2.2m£1.7m
Profit (best available)£2.4m£2.9m£2.2m£1.7m
Staff costs£0£0£0£0
Employees (average)2223
Ratios
Profit margin————
Profit per employee£1.2m£1.5m£1.1m£561k
Growth (year on year)
Profit growth—▲21%▼22.9%▼25%
Headcount growth—0%0%▲50%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£358k£708k£103k£684k
Net assets—£7.3m£9.1m£10m
Fixed assets£0£4.1m£4.3m£4.5m
Current assets—£3.3m£4.9m£5.7m
Debtors£0£0£0£0
Deferred income£724£869£5.6k£5.9k
Cash from operations−£4m−£3.8m——
SourceFullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£561k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲10%
Now £10m
Cash at bank
▲567%
Now £684k
Headcount
▲50%
Now 3
Deferred income
▲6%
Now £5.9k
Fixed assets
▲3%
Now £4.5m

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Subsidiaries (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Jul 2025 (profit £1.7m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.