Sager House (Almeida) Limited
Registered name: SAGER HOUSE (ALMEIDA) LIMITED
Sager House (Almeida) Limited made £4.9m revenue and a £18.4m loss in the year to 31 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Sager House (Almeida) Limited’s revenue fell 22% to £4.9m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with a loss of £18.4m and 0 employees. The company is classified under “buying and selling of own real estate” and is based in London; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 25 yrs · since 2001
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The Company's immediate parent undertaking is CH Capital A Holdings LLC, an entity incorporated in the United States of America.”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £17.7m | £14.2m | £6.3m | £4.9m |
| Cost of sales | £12.4m | £8.1m | £321k | £0 |
| Gross profit | £5.3m | £6.1m | £6m | £4.9m |
| Operating profit | −£2.5m | £85.9k | −£784k | −£3.4m |
| Profit before tax | −£15.9m | −£39.3m | −£17.5m | −£18.4m |
| Profit after tax | −£16.7m | −£39.3m | −£17.5m | −£18.4m |
| Profit (best available) | −£16.7m | −£39.3m | −£17.5m | −£18.4m |
| Employees (average) | — | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | −94.5% | −276.5% | −278.4% | −373.7% |
| Gross margin | 30% | 43% | 94.9% | 100% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼19.6% | ▼55.8% | ▼21.8% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £3.4m | £1.6m | £739k | £810k |
| Net assets | −£32.9m | −£72.2m | −£89.7m | £37.1m |
| Fixed assets | £113m | £86.4m | £82.3m | £74.6m |
| Debtors | £2.4m | £883k | £3.2m | £2m |
| Deferred income | £985k | £1.1m | £1.7m | £1.6m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −373.7%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 100%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1517%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 32.2%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 40.9%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now £37.1m
- Cash at bank
- ▲10%
- Now £810k
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- ▼9%
- Now £1.6m
- Fixed assets
- ▼9%
- Now £74.6m
Group structure
Subsidiaries (3)
- Shal (Freehold) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Shal (Nominee) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Shal (Residential) LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- FPG (UK) LtdStanmore · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £4.9m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- 4
- Baron Healthcare (Saltcoats) LimitedSaltcoats · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £5m
- Profit
- £437k
- Staff
- 134
- West Park JV LimitedDurham · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £4.8m
- Profit
- £1.2m
- Staff
- —
- Aequitas Estates (Raunds) LimitedUxbridge · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £5.1m
- Profit
- £343k
- Staff
- 3
- Speed 9395 LimitedPinner · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £5.2m
- Profit
- £606k
- Staff
- 107
- Aspen Tower Propco 8 LimitedLondon · Buying and selling of own real estate
- Revenue
- £5.3m
- Profit
- £5m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit −£18.4m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.