SNG Group Limited
Registered name: SNG GROUP LIMITED
Part of Radial Automotive UK Holding Company Ltd groupSNG Group Limited made £14.4m revenue and £429k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2024.
SNG Group Limited’s revenue grew 2% to £14.4m in the year to 31 Dec 2024, with £429k profit and 86 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of electrical and electronic equipment for motor vehicles and their engines” and is based in Bridgnorth; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bridgnorth, West Midlands
- Age
- 28 yrs · since 1998
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £14.1m | £14.4m |
| Cost of sales | — | £8.9m | £9m |
| Gross profit | — | £5.2m | £5.4m |
| Operating profit | — | −£385k | £641k |
| Profit before tax | — | £1.6m | £493k |
| Profit after tax | £355k | £1.7m | £429k |
| Profit (best available) | £355k | £1.7m | £429k |
| Staff costs | — | £3.5m | £4m |
| Employees (average) | 95 | 94 | 86 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | 11.8% | 3% |
| Gross margin | — | 37% | 37.7% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £150k | £168k |
| Profit per employee | £3.7k | £17.7k | £5k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▲2.5% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲369.3% | ▼74.2% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼1.1% | ▼8.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £1.5m | £632k | £1.2m |
| Net assets | £7.3m | £7m | £3.4m |
| Fixed assets | £2.1m | £1.8m | £1.5m |
| Current assets | £10.9m | £9.4m | £6.3m |
| Debtors | £429k | £489k | £458k |
| Deferred income | £259k | £115k | £670k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 3%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 37.7%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £168k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £5k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 10.1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 4.6%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 3.2%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼51%
- Now £3.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▲91%
- Now £1.2m
- Headcount
- ▼9%
- Now 86
- Deferred income
- ▲484%
- Now £670k
- Fixed assets
- ▼18%
- Now £1.5m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Radial Automotive UK Holding Company Ltdultimate parent75–100%
- SNG Group Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Holden Vintage & Classic LimitedFigures not disclosed
- S.N.G. Barratt LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (2)
- Moss Europe LimitedRev. £15.7m · Profit −£1.3m
- Radial Automotive UK Intermediate LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Minth Automotive (UK) Company LimitedSunderland · Manufacture of electrical and electronic equipment for motor vehicles and their engines
- Revenue
- £18m
- Profit
- £1.9m
- Staff
- 65
- Oak Tree Motor Homes LimitedNottingham · Manufacture of electrical and electronic equipment for motor vehicles and their engines
- Revenue
- £25m
- Profit
- £594k
- Staff
- 41
- Ecco Safety Group (UK) LimitedLeeds · Manufacture of electrical and electronic equipment for motor vehicles and their engines
- Revenue
- £39.7m
- Profit
- £5.3m
- Staff
- 107
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2024 (profit £429k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.