Moore Kingston Smith HR Consultancy Limited
Registered name: MOORE KINGSTON SMITH HR CONSULTANCY LIMITED
Part of Moore Kingston Smith LLP groupMoore Kingston Smith HR Consultancy Limited made £985k revenue and a £70.4k loss in the year to 30 Apr 2024. read from filing text
Moore Kingston Smith HR Consultancy Limited’s revenue fell 2% to £985k in the year to 30 Apr 2024, with a loss of £70.4k and 10 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 29 yrs · since 1997
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The company is a wholly owned subsidiary of”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | £1m | £985k |
| Cost of sales | £441k | £542k | £746k |
| Gross profit | — | £458k | £239k |
| Operating profit | — | £136k | −£95.3k |
| Profit before tax | £13.8k | £136k | −£95.3k |
| Profit after tax | — | £122k | −£70.4k |
| Profit (best available) | £13.8k | £122k | −£70.4k |
| Employees (average) | 10 | 10 | 10 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | 12.2% | −7.1% |
| Gross margin | — | 45.8% | 24.3% |
| Revenue per employee | — | £100k | £98.5k |
| Profit per employee | £1.4k | £12.2k | −£7k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | — | ▼1.6% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲785.5% | ▼157.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £43.9k | £42.5k | £18.1k |
| Net assets | £80.4k | £82.5k | £12k |
| Fixed assets | — | £0 | — |
| Current assets | £185k | £220k | £225k |
| Debtors | £131k | £160k | £148k |
| Deferred income | £65.3k | £14.5k | £7.2k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- −7.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 24.3%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £98.5k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- −£7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.7%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 15%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼85%
- Now £12k
- Cash at bank
- ▼57%
- Now £18.1k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 10
- Deferred income
- ▼50%
- Now £7.2k
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Moore Kingston Smith LLPultimate parent75–100%
- Devonshire Group Services Limited75–100%
- Moore Kingston Smith HR Consultancy Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (21)
- WMT Troncmaster Services LtdRev. £3.7m · Profit £1.1m
- Moore Clearcomm LimitedRev. £2.1m · Profit £239k
- Moorementum LimitedRev. £279k · Profit £164k
- Auren Clearcomm LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Corporate Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Financial Planning LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Financial Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Group Holding Partners LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Group Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren HR Consultancy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Investment Partners LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Law LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Legal LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Partners LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Partnership LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Partnership Ni LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren R&i LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Recovery and Insolvency LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Auren Troncmaster LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Mksfa Group LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Moore Intelligent Finance LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Frankham Projects LimitedSidcup · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £985k
- Profit
- £63k
- Staff
- 6
- Chopstix Brand (Europe) LtdLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £971k
- Profit
- £535k
- Staff
- 2
- Design Hotels LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £970k
- Profit
- £20k
- Staff
- 6
- City Broking LimitedWinchester · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1m
- Profit
- £133k
- Staff
- 15
- Unispectra LtdFareham · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1m
- Profit
- £20.7k
- Staff
- 4
- Cardale Project Management LimitedHarrogate · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £1m
- Profit
- £22.3k
- Staff
- 2
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2024 (profit −£70.4k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.