Timberwise (UK) Limited
Registered name: TIMBERWISE (UK) LIMITED
Part of Magie Investments Limited groupTimberwise (UK) Limited made £14.9m revenue and £611k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Timberwise (UK) Limited’s revenue grew 9% to £14.9m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £611k profit and 153 employees. The company is classified under “other specialised construction activities” and is based in Northwich; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Northwich, North West
- Age
- 30 yrs · since 1996
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £10.7m | £12.7m | £13.6m | £14.9m |
| Cost of sales | £4.5m | £5.3m | £6m | £6.4m |
| Gross profit | £6.2m | £7.3m | £7.6m | £8.4m |
| Operating profit | £954k | £939k | £566k | £875k |
| Profit before tax | £888k | £860k | £491k | £816k |
| Profit after tax | £872k | £757k | £353k | £611k |
| Profit (best available) | £872k | £757k | £353k | £611k |
| Staff costs | — | £6.6m | £7.1m | £7.4m |
| Employees (average) | 125 | 146 | 153 | 153 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 8.1% | 6% | 2.6% | 4.1% |
| Gross margin | 57.6% | 57.7% | 55.8% | 56.7% |
| Revenue per employee | £85.9k | £86.7k | £89k | £97.1k |
| Profit per employee | £7k | £5.2k | £2.3k | £4k |
| Cash conversion | −83.9% | −82.5% | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲17.9% | ▲7.6% | ▲9.1% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼13.3% | ▼53.3% | ▲73.1% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲16.8% | ▲4.8% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.3m | £738k | £330k | £420k |
| Net assets | £1.8m | £2.1m | £2m | £2.4m |
| Fixed assets | £1.2m | £2m | £1.9m | £1.7m |
| Current assets | £3.5m | £3.3m | £3.2m | £4m |
| Debtors | £1.1m | £1.4m | £1.1m | £1.2m |
| Deferred income | — | £430k | £362k | £150k |
| Cash from operations | −£801k | −£774k | — | — |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 4.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 56.7%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £97.1k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £4k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 11.5%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 1%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 7.8%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲24%
- Now £2.4m
- Cash at bank
- ▲27%
- Now £420k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 153
- Deferred income
- ▼58%
- Now £150k
- Fixed assets
- ▼11%
- Now £1.7m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Magie Investments Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Timberwise Holdings Limited75–100%
- Timberwise (UK) Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Basement Systems LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Wise Solutions LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (1)
- The Basement Sump & Pump Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Rosgal LimitedStockport · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £14.9m
- Profit
- £592k
- Staff
- 18
- Binns Fencing LimitedPotters Bar · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £14.8m
- Profit
- £758k
- Staff
- 58
- Britmet Tileform LimitedBanbury · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £14.7m
- Profit
- £921k
- Staff
- 68
- A N Construction Solution LimitedWembley · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £14.7m
- Profit
- £1.5m
- Staff
- 12
- Exa Group UK LtdLondon · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £15.1m
- Profit
- £1.1m
- Staff
- 8
- Tekne Shopfitting LimitedPoole · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £14.6m
- Profit
- £461k
- Staff
- 75
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £611k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.