R & D Europe Limited
Registered name: R & D EUROPE LIMITED
R & D Europe Limited made £800k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025 (revenue not disclosed).
R & D Europe Limited reported £800k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025, down 7% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 0 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of other machine tools” and is based in Nottinghamshire; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Nottinghamshire, East Midlands
- Age
- 30 yrs · since 1995
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Profit only |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — |
| Profit after tax | £822k | £858k | £800k |
| Profit (best available) | £822k | £858k | £800k |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Profit growth | — | ▲4.3% | ▼6.8% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | £683k | £683k | £683k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- —
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £683k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 0
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (1)
- R & D Tool & Engineering LimitedRev. £8.4m · Profit £218k
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Novanta Technologies UK LimitedStockport · Manufacture of other machine tools
- Revenue
- £68.5m
- Profit
- £40.4m
- Staff
- 266
- Independent Tool Consultants LimitedStaverton Cheltenham · Manufacture of other machine tools
- Revenue
- £18.6m
- Profit
- £1.8m
- Staff
- 39
- Esprit Automation LimitedNottingham · Manufacture of other machine tools
- Revenue
- £11.7m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 66
- Colchester Machine Tool Solutions LtdElland · Manufacture of other machine tools
- Revenue
- £13.4m
- Profit
- £1.5m
- Staff
- 34
- Industrial Tooling Corporation LimitedTamworth · Manufacture of other machine tools
- Revenue
- £11.9m
- Profit
- £471k
- Staff
- 62
- Archway Engineering (U.K.) LimitedWest Yorkshire · Manufacture of other machine tools
- Revenue
- £4.2m
- Profit
- £308k
- Staff
- 30
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £800k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.