Fred Perry (Holdings) Limited
Registered name: FRED PERRY (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Fred Perry (Holdings) Limited made £146m revenue and £15.3m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Fred Perry (Holdings) Limited’s revenue fell 2% to £146m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £15.3m profit and 525 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in London; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- London, London
- Age
- 31 yrs · since 1995
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £154m | £149m | £146m |
| Cost of sales | −£75.7m | −£71.9m | −£66.1m |
| Gross profit | £78.5m | £77.3m | £80.2m |
| Operating profit | £14.1m | £18.3m | £19.6m |
| Profit before tax | £18.4m | £21.5m | £21.2m |
| Profit after tax | £14.3m | £15.9m | £15.3m |
| Profit (best available) | £14.3m | £15.9m | £15.3m |
| Employees (average) | 517 | 527 | 525 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 9.3% | 10.7% | 10.5% |
| Gross margin | 50.9% | 51.8% | 54.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £298k | £283k | £279k |
| Profit per employee | £27.7k | £30.1k | £29.2k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼3.2% | ▼2% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲11.1% | ▼3.5% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲1.9% | ▼0.4% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 10.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 54.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £279k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £29.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼0%
- Now 525
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (3)
- Lavenham Leisure LimitedRev. £4.3m · Profit −£438k
- Fred Perry LimitedFigures not disclosed
- George Cox Footwear LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £15.3m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.