Harron Homes Limited
Registered name: HARRON HOMES LIMITED
Part of Harron Group Limited groupHarron Homes Limited made £157m revenue and £6.2m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Harron Homes Limited’s revenue fell 2% to £157m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £6.2m profit and 232 employees. The company is classified under “construction of domestic buildings” and is based in Leeds; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Leeds, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 31 yrs · since 1995
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “Harron Group Limited”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £163m | £161m | £157m |
| Cost of sales | £124m | £141m | £136m |
| Gross profit | £38.5m | £19.9m | £21.4m |
| Operating profit | £26.5m | £9.2m | £8.8m |
| Profit before tax | £25.1m | £7.5m | £8m |
| Profit after tax | £19.5m | £5.6m | £6.2m |
| Profit (best available) | £19.5m | £5.6m | £6.2m |
| Staff costs | £14.4m | £13.9m | £14.8m |
| Employees (average) | 258 | 237 | 232 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 12% | 3.5% | 4% |
| Gross margin | 23.6% | 12.3% | 13.6% |
| Revenue per employee | £631k | £679k | £676k |
| Profit per employee | £75.5k | £23.6k | £26.9k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼1.2% | ▼2.4% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼71.3% | ▲11.8% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼8.1% | ▼2.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Cash at bank | £3.9m | £14.1m | £13.4m |
| Net assets | £165m | £166m | £169m |
| Fixed assets | £900k | £627k | £863k |
| Current assets | £211m | £201m | £204m |
| Debtors | £268k | £254k | £303k |
| Deferred income | £7.6m | £7.4m | £8m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Apr 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 4%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 13.6%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £676k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £26.9k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 0.5%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 5.1%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 0.2%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲2%
- Now £169m
- Cash at bank
- ▼5%
- Now £13.4m
- Headcount
- ▼2%
- Now 232
- Deferred income
- ▲9%
- Now £8m
- Fixed assets
- ▲38%
- Now £863k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Harron Group Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Harron Homes Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (4)
- Brierley Heath Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Forest Reach Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- High Gables (Pocklington) Residents Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rosendale Gardens Management Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
Sister companies (2)
- Harcroft Estates LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Harron Homes (Midlands) LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Strata Homes Yorkshire LimitedDoncaster · Construction of domestic buildings
- Revenue
- £167m
- Profit
- £2.3m
- Staff
- 188
- Joseph Gallagher Group LimitedOrsett · Construction of domestic buildings
- Revenue
- £136m
- Profit
- £2.8m
- Staff
- —
- Weston Homes PLCTakeley · Construction of domestic buildings
- Revenue
- £204m
- Profit
- £4.6m
- Staff
- 250
- Croudace Homes Group LimitedCaterham · Construction of domestic buildings
- Revenue
- £216m
- Profit
- £45k
- Staff
- —
- T & W Civil Engineering LimitedSheffield · Construction of domestic buildings
- Revenue
- £109m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 56
- Rowland Group LimitedStanifield Lane, Leyland · Construction of domestic buildings
- Revenue
- £97.6m
- Profit
- £10.1m
- Staff
- 90
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £6.2m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.