Ufp (UK) Limited
Registered name: UFP (UK) LIMITED
Ufp (UK) Limited made £154m revenue and £2.4m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Ufp (UK) Limited’s revenue grew 14% to £154m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £2.4m profit and 104 employees. The company is classified under “wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software” and is based in Bradford; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bradford, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 32 yrs · since 1994
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Profit only | Profit only | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | £135m | £154m |
| Cost of sales | — | — | −£127m | −£144m |
| Gross profit | — | — | £8.4m | £9.6m |
| Operating profit | — | — | £2.7m | £4.1m |
| Profit before tax | — | — | £1.8m | £3.2m |
| Profit after tax | £1.4m | £1.1m | £1.5m | £2.4m |
| Profit (best available) | £1.4m | £1.1m | £1.5m | £2.4m |
| Employees (average) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 104 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | 1.1% | 1.5% |
| Gross margin | — | — | 6.2% | 6.2% |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | — | £1.5m |
| Profit per employee | — | — | — | £22.7k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | — | ▲13.6% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼17.6% | ▲34.6% | ▲53.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £10.4m | £8.5m | £5.5m | — |
| Net assets | £23.2m | £23.6m | £24.9m | — |
| Fixed assets | £3.5m | £3.5m | £3.4m | — |
| Current assets | £31.8m | £29.5m | £29.5m | — |
| Debtors | £1.7m | £2.1m | £1.7m | — |
| Deferred income | £1.5m | £1.5m | £1.4m | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 6.2%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £1.5m
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £22.7k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now 104
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (4)
- E-Tech Supplies LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Ergo Computing UK LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Officexpress Europe LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Officexpress International LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Vesper Technologies LimitedStockport · Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software
- Revenue
- £143m
- Profit
- £2.5m
- Staff
- 15
- E92 Plus LimitedSurbiton · Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software
- Revenue
- £90.4m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 64
- Optoma Europe LtdHemel Hempstead · Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software
- Revenue
- £78.7m
- Profit
- £454k
- Staff
- 88
- Ignition Technology LtdFarnborough · Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software
- Revenue
- £74.2m
- Profit
- £1.7m
- Staff
- 49
- Curveball Leisure LtdSwansea · Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software
- Revenue
- £73.5m
- Profit
- £639k
- Staff
- 56
- Probrand LimitedManchester · Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software
- Revenue
- £61.8m
- Profit
- £367k
- Staff
- 115
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £2.4m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.