Fizz Experience Limited
Registered name: FIZZ EXPERIENCE LIMITED
Part of Fizz Holdings Limited groupFizz Experience Limited made £20.6m revenue and £153k profit in the year to 31 Mar 2025.
Fizz Experience Limited’s revenue grew 12% to £20.6m in the year to 31 Mar 2025, with £153k profit and 985 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in Dorking; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Dorking, South East
- Age
- 40 yrs · since 1986
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Mar 2022 | 31 Mar 2023 | 31 Mar 2024 | 31 Mar 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £10.5m | £14.8m | £18.4m | £20.6m |
| Cost of sales | £9m | £12.7m | £16.2m | £18.1m |
| Gross profit | £1.4m | £2m | £2.2m | £2.5m |
| Operating profit | £64.7k | £295k | £140k | £231k |
| Profit before tax | £45.4k | £245k | £104k | £203k |
| Profit after tax | £41.1k | £214k | £103k | £153k |
| Profit (best available) | £41.1k | £214k | £103k | £153k |
| Staff costs | £8.3m | £9.6m | £11.6m | £13.1m |
| Employees (average) | 777 | 837 | 947 | 985 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 0.4% | 1.5% | 0.6% | 0.7% |
| Gross margin | 13.7% | 13.8% | 12% | 12.1% |
| Revenue per employee | £13.5k | £17.6k | £19.5k | £21k |
| Profit per employee | £53 | £256 | £109 | £156 |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲41% | ▲24.9% | ▲11.9% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲421.5% | ▼51.9% | ▲48.8% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲7.7% | ▲13.1% | ▲4% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £135k | £99.2k | £51.3k | £39.7k |
| Net assets | £1.3m | £1.5m | £1.7m | £1.8m |
| Fixed assets | £48.9k | £96.4k | £211k | £211k |
| Current assets | £3.4m | £4.1m | £4.3m | £4.5m |
| Debtors | £1.3m | £1.8m | £2m | £2.1m |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Nov 2025 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.7%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 12.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £21k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £156
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 10.1%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲9%
- Now £1.8m
- Cash at bank
- ▼23%
- Now £39.7k
- Headcount
- ▲4%
- Now 985
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- ▼0%
- Now £211k
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Fizz Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Fizz Experience Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Powergirls LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Warehouse Demo Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Illumio UK LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.6m
- Profit
- £486k
- Staff
- 78
- Hannon Brothers LimitedCoventry · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.7m
- Profit
- £113k
- Staff
- 11
- I Rob International LimitedColeshill · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.8m
- Profit
- £1.5m
- Staff
- 62
- Ryecourt LimitedLancashire · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.5m
- Profit
- £4.5m
- Staff
- 492
- Coolr LtdLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.8m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 141
- Reagens (UK) LimitedAltrincham · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £20.4m
- Profit
- £2m
- Staff
- 14
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Mar 2025 (profit £153k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Nov 2025. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.