Skip to content
CompanySight
Company No. 01823478 · Incorporated 11 Jun 1984

Adder Technology Limited

Registered name: ADDER TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

Part of Adder Trustees Limited group

Adder Technology Limited made £5.3m profit in the year to 30 Jun 2025 (revenue not disclosed).

Adder Technology Limited reported £5.3m profit in the year to 30 Jun 2025, up 19% on the year before; its revenue was not disclosed. It had 138 employees. The company is classified under “manufacture of computers and peripheral equipment” and is based in Leicester; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.

Status
Active
Location
Leicester, East Midlands
Age
42 yrs · since 1984
Type
Private Limited Company

Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.

Latest accounts · year to 30 Jun 2025

Key figures

Cash flow filed
Revenue
—
Not disclosed in filing
Profit
£5.3m
Growth ▲18.6%
Profit margin
—
 
Employees
138
Change ▼4.2%
Profit / employee
£38.3k
 
Profitable streak
4yrs
Consecutive profitable years in our data

This company published its profit but not its turnover, so revenue and margins are not disclosed. We never estimate them.

Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.

4 filed years

Financial history

Multi-year financials, oldest to newest
Year to30 Jun 202230 Jun 202330 Jun 202430 Jun 2025
DisclosureFull P&LFull P&LProfit onlyProfit only
Profit & loss
Revenue (turnover)£32.5m£38.5m——
Cost of sales£9.9m£14.5m£8.3m£10.7m
Gross profit£22.6m£24m——
Operating profit£7.6m£4.7m——
Profit before tax£7.7m£5m£4.3m£6.4m
Profit after tax£7m£5.4m£4.5m£5.3m
Profit (best available)£7m£5.4m£4.5m£5.3m
Staff costs£9.5m£10.6m£10.3m£10.1m
Employees (average)128137144138
Ratios
Profit margin21.6%13.9%——
Gross margin69.5%62.3%——
Revenue per employee£254k£281k——
Profit per employee£54.9k£39.1k£31k£38.3k
Cash conversion−38.9%42.7%——
Growth (year on year)
Revenue growth—▲18.3%——
Profit growth—▼23.8%▼16.7%▲18.6%
Headcount growth—▲7%▲5.1%▼4.2%
Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue
Cash at bank£23.7m£23.8m£26.3m£34.4m
Net assets£42.1m£45.6m£48.3m£53.6m
Fixed assets£2.4m£1.1m£975k£366k
Current assets£44.6m£48.9m£49.9m£56.1m
Debtors£3.5m£2.8m£2.1m£2.9m
Deferred income£347k£462k£535k£475k
Cash from operations−£3m£2m−£4.1m£9.7m
SourceAccounts · bulk data Mar 2024Accounts · bulk data Mar 2024FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2025FullAccounts · bulk data Mar 2026
Derived from the latest filing

How the business works

Profit margin
—
Profit ÷ revenue.
Gross margin
—
Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
Revenue per employee
—
Revenue ÷ average employees.
Profit per employee
£38.3k
Profit ÷ average employees.
Cash conversion
—
Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
Fixed assets ÷ revenue
—
Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
Deferred income ÷ revenue
—
Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
Debtors ÷ revenue
—
Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Indirect — not revenue

Balance-sheet signals

Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.

Net assets
▲11%
Now £53.6m
Cash at bank
▲31%
Now £34.4m
Headcount
▼4%
Now 138
Deferred income
▼11%
Now £475k
Fixed assets
▼62%
Now £366k

Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.

Corporate ownership

Group structure

Ownership chain

  1. Adder Trustees Limitedultimate parent50–75%
  2. Adder Technology Limitedthis company

Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.

Subsidiaries (1)

From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).

Same industry, similar size

Similar profitable businesses

Industry benchmarks →

Sources

Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 (profit £5.3m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Mar 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.

Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.