BSW Holdings Limited
Registered name: BSW HOLDINGS LIMITED
BSW Holdings Limited made £18.9m revenue and £63.2k profit in the year to 30 Jun 2025.
BSW Holdings Limited’s revenue fell 1% to £18.9m in the year to 30 Jun 2025, with £63.2k profit and 218 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in Llandow; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Llandow, Wales
- Age
- 42 yrs · since 1984
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jun 2023 | 30 Jun 2024 | 30 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £14.7m | £19.1m | £18.9m |
| Cost of sales | −£9m | −£12.3m | −£11.5m |
| Gross profit | £5.7m | £6.8m | £7.4m |
| Operating profit | £56.4k | £597k | £527k |
| Profit before tax | −£210k | £30.6k | £172k |
| Profit after tax | −£12.7k | £4.6k | £63.2k |
| Profit (best available) | −£12.7k | £4.6k | £63.2k |
| Employees (average) | 201 | 218 | 218 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | −0.1% | 0% | 0.3% |
| Gross margin | 38.9% | 35.6% | 39.2% |
| Revenue per employee | £73.3k | £87.7k | £86.9k |
| Profit per employee | −£63 | £21 | £290 |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲29.7% | ▼0.9% |
| Profit growth | — | — | ▲1269% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲8.5% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Apr 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 0.3%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 39.2%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £86.9k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £290
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 218
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (12)
- BSW Systems LimitedRev. £9.4m · Profit £82k
- Bus Shelters Ltd.Rev. £8.3m · Profit −£158k
- Cheadle Glass Systems LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Cogent Bus & Coach LtdFigures not disclosed
- Cogent Seating LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Metal Box Manufacturing LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pixology Media LtdFigures not disclosed
- Powderbox LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rail Waiting Structures LimitedFigures not disclosed
- SMF (International) LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Smfi LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Systemglaze LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 (profit £63.2k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Apr 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.