Avoira Limited
Registered name: AVOIRA LIMITED
Avoira Limited made £26.3m revenue and £284k profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Avoira Limited’s revenue grew 2% to £26.3m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £284k profit and 147 employees. The company is classified under “other telecommunications activities” and is based in Bury; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Bury, North West
- Age
- 42 yrs · since 1983
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The ultimate controlling party is Mr A Roberts, by virtue of his controlling interest in the”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £24.3m | £26.7m | £25.7m | £26.3m |
| Cost of sales | £14.1m | £15.8m | £15.7m | £15.8m |
| Gross profit | £10.1m | £10.8m | £10m | £10.5m |
| Operating profit | £417k | £467k | £134k | £479k |
| Profit before tax | £1.1m | £475k | £141k | £473k |
| Profit after tax | £956k | £343k | £38.3k | £284k |
| Profit (best available) | £956k | £343k | £38.3k | £284k |
| Staff costs | £7.4m | £8m | £7.7m | £7.6m |
| Employees (average) | 158 | 154 | 154 | 147 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 3.9% | 1.3% | 0.1% | 1.1% |
| Gross margin | 41.7% | 40.7% | 39% | 40% |
| Revenue per employee | £154k | £173k | £167k | £179k |
| Profit per employee | £6k | £2.2k | £249 | £1.9k |
| Cash conversion | −351.6% | −4.6% | −760.7% | −49.3% |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲9.8% | ▼3.5% | ▲2.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼64.1% | ▼88.8% | ▲641.8% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▼2.5% | 0% | ▼4.5% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.7m | £1.2m | £1.3m | £53.7k |
| Net assets | £4.4m | £4.2m | £4.3m | £4.5m |
| Fixed assets | £3.6m | £3.3m | £2.7m | £2.2m |
| Current assets | £8.5m | £7.3m | £7.6m | £8.7m |
| Debtors | £5.3m | £4.7m | £3.8m | £4.6m |
| Deferred income | — | £2.4m | £2.4m | £2.1m |
| Cash from operations | −£1.5m | −£21.6k | −£1m | −£236k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Aug 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1.1%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 40%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £179k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £1.9k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- −49.3%
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 8.4%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 8%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 17.7%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲5%
- Now £4.5m
- Cash at bank
- ▼96%
- Now £53.7k
- Headcount
- ▼5%
- Now 147
- Deferred income
- ▼10%
- Now £2.1m
- Fixed assets
- ▼17%
- Now £2.2m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Subsidiaries (5)
- Co-Channel Electronics LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pennine Communications LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Pennine Telecom LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Rocom LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Yellowbus Solutions LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Sitec Infrastructure Services LtdWarrington · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £26.5m
- Profit
- £3.9m
- Staff
- 111
- Cellhire LimitedYork · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £25.6m
- Profit
- £872k
- Staff
- 95
- Bso Network Solutions LimitedLondon · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £24.9m
- Profit
- £454k
- Staff
- 20
- Onestream LimitedFareham · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £29m
- Profit
- £140k
- Staff
- 18
- Global 4 Communications LimitedHorsham · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £29.1m
- Profit
- £382k
- Staff
- 154
- Route 101 LimitedBristol · Other telecommunications activities
- Revenue
- £23.7m
- Profit
- £2.7m
- Staff
- 97
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £284k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Aug 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.