Byworth Boiler Hire Limited
Registered name: BYWORTH BOILER HIRE LIMITED
Part of Baldwin Holdings Limited groupByworth Boiler Hire Limited made £11.2m revenue and £4.6m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025. read from filing text
Byworth Boiler Hire Limited’s revenue grew 8% to £11.2m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £4.6m profit and 37 employees. The company is classified under “renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods” and is based in Keighley; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Keighley, Yorkshire and The Humber
- Age
- 53 yrs · since 1973
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The parent company is Baldwin Holdings Limited, registered in England and Wales.”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2022 | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | £10.4m | £11.2m |
| Cost of sales | — | — | £3.4m | £3.5m |
| Gross profit | — | — | £7m | £7.7m |
| Operating profit | — | — | £5.7m | £6m |
| Profit before tax | — | — | £6.1m | £6.3m |
| Profit after tax | — | — | £4.6m | £4.6m |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | £4.6m | £4.6m |
| Staff costs | — | — | £1.5m | £1.7m |
| Employees (average) | 26 | 30 | 36 | 37 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | — | — | 44.1% | 41.2% |
| Gross margin | — | — | 67.5% | 69% |
| Revenue per employee | — | — | £288k | £303k |
| Profit per employee | — | — | £127k | £125k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | — | — | ▲8.1% |
| Profit growth | — | — | — | ▲1.1% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲15.4% | ▲20% | ▲2.8% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | — | £11.3m | £6.7m | £8.6m |
| Net assets | — | £23.5m | £23m | £21.1m |
| Fixed assets | £10.2m | £11.5m | £11.4m | £13.5m |
| Current assets | — | — | £14.5m | £10.7m |
| Debtors | — | £3m | £1.7m | £1.8m |
| Deferred income | — | — | £0 | £11.7k |
| Source | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2024 | FilletedAccounts · bulk data Apr 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 41.2%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 69%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £303k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £125k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 120.3%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.1%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 16.2%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼8%
- Now £21.1m
- Cash at bank
- ▲29%
- Now £8.6m
- Headcount
- ▲3%
- Now 37
- Deferred income
- —
- Now £11.7k
- Fixed assets
- ▲19%
- Now £13.5m
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Baldwin Holdings Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Byworth Boiler Hire Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (2)
- Byworth Transportable Boiler Hire LimitedFigures not disclosed
- My Properties LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Coveya LimitedBristol · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £11.2m
- Profit
- £987k
- Staff
- 62
- Moduleco Healthcare LimitedEllesmere Port · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £11.7m
- Profit
- £4.7m
- Staff
- 12
- Impact Productions (Milton Keynes) LimitedMilton Keynes · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £10m
- Profit
- £732k
- Staff
- 65
- Fiveways Municipal Vehicle Hire LimitedOld Harlow · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £12.9m
- Profit
- £2.6m
- Staff
- 30
- Sparrow Crane Hire LimitedBristol · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £9.5m
- Profit
- £89.9k
- Staff
- 65
- Euroloos LimitedChelmsford · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £9.2m
- Profit
- £542k
- Staff
- 101
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £4.6m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.