Broadthorpe Limited
Registered name: BROADTHORPE LIMITED
Broadthorpe Limited made £110m revenue and £1.7m profit in the year to 31 May 2025.
Broadthorpe Limited’s revenue grew 1% to £110m in the year to 31 May 2025, with £1.7m profit. The company is classified under “development of building projects” and is based in Loughborough; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Loughborough, East Midlands
- Age
- 64 yrs · since 1962
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 May 2023 | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £130m | £109m | £110m |
| Operating profit | £6.9m | £2.9m | £2.6m |
| Profit before tax | £6.2m | £2.2m | £2.1m |
| Profit after tax | £5.5m | £1.9m | £1.7m |
| Profit (best available) | £5.5m | £1.9m | £1.7m |
| Employees (average) | — | — | — |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 4.2% | 1.7% | 1.5% |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼16.4% | ▲0.9% |
| Profit growth | — | ▼65.4% | ▼11.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 1.5%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- —
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- —
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- —
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- —
- Now —
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (2)
- Davis(Forest Field)limitedFigures not disclosed
- William Davis LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Quinn (London) LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £109m
- Profit
- £3m
- Staff
- 176
- Silkstone Finance LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £114m
- Profit
- £16.1m
- Staff
- 609
- Bugler Developments LimitedRickmansworth · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £129m
- Profit
- £7.3m
- Staff
- 104
- Chalegrove Properties LimitedLondon · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £129m
- Profit
- £3.8m
- Staff
- —
- Seddon Construction LimitedBolton · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £137m
- Profit
- £2.2m
- Staff
- 445
- McTaggart Construction LimitedDalry · Development of building projects
- Revenue
- £86.8m
- Profit
- £4.4m
- Staff
- 159
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 May 2025 (profit £1.7m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.