Reynolds and Litchfield Limited
Registered name: REYNOLDS AND LITCHFIELD LIMITED
Part of Reynolds and Litchfield Trustee Limited groupReynolds and Litchfield Limited made £22m revenue and £865k profit in the year to 30 Sep 2025. read from filing text
Reynolds and Litchfield Limited’s revenue grew 27% to £22m in the year to 30 Sep 2025, with £865k profit and 39 employees. The company is classified under “construction of other civil engineering projects” and is based in Stoke-on-Trent; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Stoke-on-Trent, West Midlands
- Age
- 66 yrs · since 1960
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently. From the filing: “The immediate and ultimate parent company at the balance sheet date was MRL Group Limited as a result of its 95% shareholding in the company. Consolidated financial statements as at 30 September 2025 ”
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Sep 2022 | 30 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2024 | 30 Sep 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text | Full P&Lread from filing text |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £20.3m | £17.2m | £17.3m | £22m |
| Cost of sales | £17.4m | £13.8m | £13.7m | £19m |
| Gross profit | £3m | £3.4m | £3.6m | £3m |
| Operating profit | £1.8m | £2.1m | £2.2m | £1.2m |
| Profit before tax | £1.8m | £2.1m | £2.2m | £1.2m |
| Profit after tax | £1.4m | £1.7m | £1.6m | £865k |
| Profit (best available) | £1.4m | £1.7m | £1.6m | £865k |
| Staff costs | £1.2m | £1.4m | £1.7m | £1.8m |
| Employees (average) | 33 | 34 | 38 | 39 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 7.1% | 10.1% | 9.4% | 3.9% |
| Gross margin | 14.6% | 19.9% | 20.7% | 13.8% |
| Revenue per employee | £616k | £506k | £455k | £563k |
| Profit per employee | £43.5k | £50.9k | £42.7k | £22.2k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼15.3% | ▲0.4% | ▲27.2% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲20.5% | ▼6.2% | ▼46.7% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲3% | ▲11.8% | ▲2.6% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £1.4m | £2.3m | £2m | £1.3m |
| Net assets | £1.5m | £1.9m | £2.2m | £2.3m |
| Fixed assets | £206k | £320k | £353k | £404k |
| Current assets | £7.1m | £6.3m | £6.5m | £7.7m |
| Debtors | £4.3m | £2.8m | £3.6m | £4.7m |
| Deferred income | £61.2k | £133k | £128k | £117k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jun 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 3.9%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 13.8%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £563k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £22.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 1.8%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 0.5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 21.3%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▲4%
- Now £2.3m
- Cash at bank
- ▼38%
- Now £1.3m
- Headcount
- ▲3%
- Now 39
- Deferred income
- ▼9%
- Now £117k
- Fixed assets
- ▲14%
- Now £404k
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Reynolds and Litchfield Trustee Limitedultimate parent50–75%
- MRL Group Limited75–100%
- Reynolds and Litchfield Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (2)
- A.d.hall LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Reynolds and Litchfield Structures LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Murform LimitedBedford · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22.1m
- Profit
- £2.1m
- Staff
- 11
- Landbuild LimitedSteyning · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22.1m
- Profit
- £2.7m
- Staff
- 53
- D.S. Watson Civil Engineering (Anglia) LimitedBeccles · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22.5m
- Profit
- £202k
- Staff
- 117
- Durkin and Sons LimitedGreenford · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £22.7m
- Profit
- £942k
- Staff
- 50
- John McGeady LimitedGlasgow · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £21.1m
- Profit
- £2m
- Staff
- 36
- Daniel Charles Construction LimitedLincoln · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £23.2m
- Profit
- £598k
- Staff
- 122
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Sep 2025 (profit £865k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jun 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.