Constantine Group Limited
Registered name: CONSTANTINE GROUP LIMITED
Constantine Group Limited made £109m revenue and £15.5m profit in the year to 31 Dec 2025.
Constantine Group Limited’s revenue fell 1% to £109m in the year to 31 Dec 2025, with £15.5m profit and 276 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in Godalming; we hold 3 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Godalming, South East
- Age
- 66 yrs · since 1960
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 31 Dec 2023 | 31 Dec 2024 | 31 Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||
| Revenue (turnover) | £110m | £110m | £109m |
| Cost of sales | −£72.7m | −£70.7m | −£69.6m |
| Gross profit | £37.1m | £39.6m | £39.3m |
| Operating profit | £7.3m | £7.6m | £7.2m |
| Profit before tax | £10.9m | £15m | £17.4m |
| Profit after tax | £9.7m | £12.8m | £15.5m |
| Profit (best available) | £9.7m | £12.8m | £15.5m |
| Employees (average) | 287 | 294 | 276 |
| Ratios | |||
| Profit margin | 8.9% | 11.6% | 14.3% |
| Gross margin | 33.8% | 35.9% | 36.1% |
| Revenue per employee | £382k | £375k | £394k |
| Profit per employee | £33.9k | £43.5k | £56.2k |
| Growth (year on year) | |||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲0.5% | ▼1.3% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲31.3% | ▲21.4% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲2.4% | ▼6.1% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||
| Net assets | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Aug 2025 | Accounts · bulk data Jul 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 14.3%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 36.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £394k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £56.2k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼6%
- Now 276
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (6)
- Constantine Storage Services LimitedRev. £738k · Profit −£326k
- Constantine Energy LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Constantine Holdings LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Constantine Land LimitedFigures not disclosed
- Constantine LimitedFigures not disclosed
- MRCH Holdco LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 31 Dec 2025 (profit £15.5m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jul 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.