Haigh Group Limited(The)
Registered name: HAIGH GROUP LIMITED(THE)
Part of Kwigo Limited groupHaigh Group Limited(The) made £1.6m revenue and £682k profit in the year to 30 Apr 2025.
Haigh Group Limited(The)’s revenue grew 14% to £1.6m in the year to 30 Apr 2025, with £682k profit and 5 employees. The company is classified under “activities of head offices” and is based in Ross on Wye; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Ross on Wye, West Midlands
- Age
- 67 yrs · since 1959
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Pass-through vehicle. This looks like a holding, staffing or umbrella company. Its revenue and profit may largely pass through to or from other entities, so the figures may not reflect a standalone operating business. It is excluded from our opportunity lists.
Part of a group. The filing indicates this company sits within a group structure, so its results may depend on intra-group trading and it may be hard to replicate independently.
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Apr 2022 | 30 Apr 2023 | 30 Apr 2024 | 30 Apr 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £1.3m | £1.4m | £1.4m | £1.6m |
| Cost of sales | £50.3k | £31.1k | £22.4k | £0 |
| Gross profit | £1.2m | £1.4m | £1.4m | £1.6m |
| Operating profit | £605k | £390k | £569k | £383k |
| Profit before tax | £623k | £666k | £1.3m | £818k |
| Profit after tax | £540k | £629k | £1.2m | £682k |
| Profit (best available) | £540k | £629k | £1.2m | £682k |
| Staff costs | £346k | £569k | £421k | £565k |
| Employees (average) | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 43% | 45.4% | 83.4% | 42.8% |
| Gross margin | 96% | 97.8% | 98.4% | 100% |
| Revenue per employee | £251k | £277k | £280k | £318k |
| Profit per employee | £108k | £126k | £233k | £136k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▲10.2% | ▲1% | ▲13.9% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲16.4% | ▲85.4% | ▼41.5% |
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Cash at bank | £96.3k | £0 | £84k | £78.6k |
| Net assets | £7.2m | £7.5m | £8.1m | £8.1m |
| Fixed assets | £4.5m | £4.7m | £4.7m | £4.8m |
| Current assets | £2.1m | £2m | £2.3m | £2.4m |
| Debtors | £953 | £24.1k | £14.6k | £15.5k |
| Deferred income | £48.4k | £33.7k | £8.7k | £79k |
| Source | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 42.8%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 100%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £318k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £136k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- 299.9%
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- 5%
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- 1%
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- ▼1%
- Now £8.1m
- Cash at bank
- ▼6%
- Now £78.6k
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 5
- Deferred income
- ▲806%
- Now £79k
- Fixed assets
- ▲2%
- Now £4.8m
Deferred income is reported together with accruals in this filing (“accruals and deferred income”), so it is an approximate signal only.
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Kwigo Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- Haigh Group Limited(The)this company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Subsidiaries (1)
- Haigh Engineering Co,limited(The)Rev. £14.6m · Profit £265k
Sister companies (2)
- Haigh Environmental Company LtdFigures not disclosed
- MPC Services LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 30 Apr 2025 (profit £682k), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.