H.G. Scadgell Limited
Registered name: H.G. SCADGELL LIMITED
Part of Collingwood-Batchellor Limited groupH.G. Scadgell Limited does not publish its revenue or profit. Its accounts to 1 Feb 2026 show net assets of £217k and 3 employees.
H.G. Scadgell Limited did not publish its revenue or profit — small companies aren’t required to file a profit & loss account. Its accounts for the year to 1 Feb 2026 showed net assets of £217k and 3 employees. The company is classified under “dormant company” and is based in Horley; we hold 5 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Horley
- Age
- 93 yrs · since 1933
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Revenue not disclosed
H.G. Scadgell Limited’s accounts for the year to 1 Feb 2026 contain a balance sheet but no profit & loss account, so its revenue and profit are not public. UK small and micro-entity companies are not required to publish a P&L — this is normal and says nothing about how the business is performing.
We never estimate revenue. Below you’ll find the balance-sheet figures that were filed — useful as indirect signals of momentum, but they are not revenue or profit.
- Employees
- 3
- Net assets
- £217k
Financial history
| Year to | 30 Jan 2022 | 29 Jan 2023 | 28 Jan 2024 | 2 Feb 2025 | 1 Feb 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L | No P&L |
| Profit & loss | |||||
| Revenue (turnover) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Profit (best available) | — | — | — | — | — |
| Employees (average) | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 |
| Ratios | |||||
| Profit margin | — | — | — | — | — |
| Growth (year on year) | |||||
| Headcount growth | — | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | |||||
| Net assets | £217k | £217k | £217k | £217k | £217k |
| Current assets | £217k | £217k | £217k | £217k | £217k |
| Debtors | £217k | £217k | £217k | £217k | £217k |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | Accounts · bulk data Oct 2023 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2024 | FullAccounts · bulk data Oct 2025 | FullAccounts · bulk data Sep 2026 |
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- 0%
- Now £217k
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- 0%
- Now 3
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Ownership chain
- Collingwood-Batchellor Limitedultimate parent75–100%
- H.G. Scadgell Limitedthis company
Bands show the share of ownership each company holds in the one below it.
Sister companies (1)
- Gatwick Self Storage LimitedFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Sources
Latest figures from FullAccounts for the year to 1 Feb 2026, from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Sep 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.