Johnson Wax Limited
Registered name: JOHNSON WAX LIMITED
Johnson Wax Limited made £155m revenue and £4.6m profit in the year to 30 Jun 2025.
Johnson Wax Limited’s revenue grew 1% to £155m in the year to 30 Jun 2025, with £4.6m profit and 323 employees. The company is classified under “other business support service activities” and is based in Surrey; we hold 4 years of its filed accounts.
- Status
- Active
- Location
- Surrey, South East
- Age
- 104 yrs · since 1921
- Type
- Private Limited Company
Key figures
Badges are automated estimates derived from the filed figures — not statements of fact about the company.
Financial history
| Year to | 28 Jun 2023 | 28 Jun 2024 | 30 Jun 2024 | 30 Jun 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Disclosure | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L | Full P&L |
| Profit & loss | ||||
| Revenue (turnover) | £157m | £154m | £154m | £155m |
| Cost of sales | −£136m | −£129m | −£129m | −£132m |
| Gross profit | £21m | £24.1m | £24.1m | £23.4m |
| Operating profit | £2.5m | £3.7m | £3.7m | £3.7m |
| Profit before tax | £5.3m | £6.9m | £6.9m | £6.6m |
| Profit after tax | £3.6m | £6.3m | £6.3m | £4.6m |
| Profit (best available) | £3.6m | £6.3m | £6.3m | £4.6m |
| Employees (average) | 330 | 332 | 332 | 323 |
| Ratios | ||||
| Profit margin | 2.3% | 4.1% | 4.1% | 2.9% |
| Gross margin | 13.3% | 15.7% | 15.7% | 15.1% |
| Revenue per employee | £477k | £462k | £462k | £480k |
| Profit per employee | £10.9k | £18.9k | £18.9k | £14.1k |
| Growth (year on year) | ||||
| Revenue growth | — | ▼2.4% | — | ▲0.9% |
| Profit growth | — | ▲74.4% | — | ▼27.2% |
| Headcount growth | — | ▲0.6% | — | ▼2.7% |
| Balance sheet — indirect signals, not revenue | ||||
| Net assets | — | — | — | — |
| Source | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Dec 2024 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2026 | Accounts · bulk data Jan 2026 |
How the business works
- Profit margin
- 2.9%
- Profit ÷ revenue.
- Gross margin
- 15.1%
- Gross profit ÷ revenue. High for software and services.
- Revenue per employee
- £480k
- Revenue ÷ average employees.
- Profit per employee
- £14.1k
- Profit ÷ average employees.
- Cash conversion
- —
- Cash generated from operations ÷ operating profit. Needs a cash-flow statement.
- Fixed assets ÷ revenue
- —
- Capital intensity. Low = capital-light, cheaper to start.
- Deferred income ÷ revenue
- —
- Customers paying upfront (subscriptions, deposits). Approximate when combined with accruals.
- Debtors ÷ revenue
- —
- Money owed by customers. Low = customers pay quickly.
Balance-sheet signals
Year-on-year changes in filed balance-sheet items. They can hint at momentum (or investment) but are not revenue or profit and must not be read as such.
- Net assets
- —
- Now —
- Cash at bank
- —
- Now —
- Headcount
- ▼3%
- Now 323
- Deferred income
- —
- Now —
- Fixed assets
- —
- Now —
Group structure
Subsidiaries (3)
- Johnson Wax Pension Trustee Company LimitedFigures not disclosed
- SC Johnson LtdFigures not disclosed
- SCJ Eurafne LtdFigures not disclosed
From the Persons with Significant Control register (corporate controllers only).
Similar profitable businesses
- Accesso Technology Group PLCTwyford · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £155m
- Profit
- £11m
- Staff
- 678
- Allied Publicity Services (Manchester) LimitedStockport · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £153m
- Profit
- £1.6m
- Staff
- 724
- Ansco Finance 2011 LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £149m
- Profit
- £56.1m
- Staff
- 268
- Global Merchandising Services LimitedLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £147m
- Profit
- £5.5m
- Staff
- 119
- Mediaplus Group UK LtdLondon · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £165m
- Profit
- £3.3m
- Staff
- 167
- Opus 107 LimitedLeicester · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
- Revenue
- £144m
- Profit
- £8.2m
- Staff
- —
Sources
Latest figures from accounts for the year to 30 Jun 2025 (profit £4.6m), from the Companies House accounts bulk data published Jan 2026. Spotted an error? Request a correction.
Contains public sector information from Companies House licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data from Companies House, © Crown copyright. View the licence.